Skip to main content

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Search

Search Complete


MyVU: Provost search committee named

MyVU: Prominent scientist, respected administrator Susan Wente named Vanderbilt provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs

Vanderbilt News: Up close with Provost Susan Wente

Search Launch Date: February 11, 2014

Hire Date: July 1, 2014


  • Nicholas Zeppos, Chancellor, Chair
  • Eugene B. Shanks Jr., Board of Trust member, corporate director, former president, Bankers Trust Company;
  • Audrey Anderson, vice chancellor, general counsel;  
  • Brett Sweet, vice chancellor for finance and chief financial officer;
  • Kenneth  Catania, Stevenson Professor of Biological Sciences;
  • Benoit  Dawant, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Engineering, professor of electrical engineering, professor of radiology and radiological sciences and professor of biomedical engineering;
  • Lynn  Enterline, Nancy Perot Mulford Professor of English;
  • Tracey George, Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Chair in Law and Liberty; professor of law, professor of political science and director of the Cecil D. Branstetter Litigation and Dispute Resolution Program;
  • Christopher Loss, assistant professor of public policy and higher education;
  • Bunmi Olatunji, associate professor of psychology and associate professor of psychiatry;
  • Sohee Park, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Chair in Psychology, professor of medicine, health and society and professor of psychiatry;
  • Sandra Rosenthal, Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Chemistry, professor of pharmacology, professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering and director of the Vanderbilt Institute of Nanoscale Science and Engineering; and
  • Eric Skaar, Ernest W. Goodpasture Chair in Pathology, associate professor of pathology, microbiology and immunology and director of the Microbial Path Program.