Faculty Director, Ingram Scholarship Program

Search closed: Brian L. Heuser named faculty director of Ingram Scholarship Program


Vanderbilt University welcomes applications and nominations for the position of Faculty Director of the Ingram Scholarship Program. The Faculty Director serves as the chief administrator and spokesperson for the Ingram Scholarship Program, overseeing all aspects of the scholar’s activities and the program’s operation. Primary responsibilities include monitoring each scholar’s fulfillment of the program requirements, working with Ingram Scholar Advisors and faculty in the development of seminars and workshops, the annual selection of the Ingram Scholars, regularly evaluating the program, implementing program changes and improvements consistent with the program’s original intent, overseeing personnel, and liaising with the Ingram family.

Candidates for Faculty Director should be individuals with substantive and observable leadership skills with grounded, real-world perspectives. The most successful candidates will have a proven commitment to diversity and inclusion, a demonstrated record of supporting the institution’s teaching and learning mission, an appreciation for the value of philanthropy and the development of philanthropic leadership, and a desire to develop or expand upon their administrative capacity in higher education.

Please see the full job advertisement for additional details and application instructions.

Search Committee


  • Cynthia Cyrus, vice provost for learning and residential affairs, professor of musicology, Blair School of Music


  • Cherrie Clark, professor of management and program director for the MSF program, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • Dale Farran, professor, Antonio and Anita Gotto Chair in Teaching and Learning, interim director, Peabody Research Institute; Peabody College;
  • Marc Fleming, Ingram Scholarship Program class of 2018,undergraduate student, School of Engineering;
  • Malcolm Getz, associate professor of economics, director of undergraduate studies, College of Arts and Science;
  • Robert Grajewski, Evans Family Executive Director, the Wond’ry;
  • Taylor Gutierrez, VSG executive vice president, undergraduate student, College of Arts and Science; and
  • Hugh “Ross” Lucas, Ingram Scholarship Program alumni, class of 2004; School of Engineering.


MyVU: Brian L. Heuser named faculty director of Ingram Scholarship Program

MyVU: Search launched for Ingram Scholarship Program faculty director; nominations and applications sought