Research Scholar Grant

The Research Scholar Grant committee is comprised of faculty who are committed to supporting colleagues across rank, tenure status, discipline and schools. The committee is charged with reviewing Research Scholar Grant proposals and making recommendations for faculty funding awards that support humanistic research and efforts that result in the creation of artistic or humanist bodies of work.

Research Scholar Grant Committee, Cycle 2020

Tracey George (co-chair), Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Padma Raghavan (co-chair), Vice Provost for Research
Holly Tucker, Mellon Foundation Chair in the Humanities
Catherine Loss, Associate Professor of the Practice of Leadership, Policy & Organizations
Tim McNamara, Professor of Psychology
Josh McGuire, Senior Lecturer in Aural Skills
Richard Pitt, Associate Professor of Sociology
Bob Scherrer, Professor of Physics