Skip to main content

Mobility and Transportation Standing Committee


As the university works toward the MoveVU vision for campus by reducing drive alone rates, lowering carbon emissions, and creating a more connected, sustainable campus, providing more diverse parking options and making careful, deliberate decisions about parking and transportation will be instrumental in achieving our goals. In addition, investing in infrastructure that supports sustainable transportation and engaging in research and data collection will be critical as well. The Mobility and Transportation Committee is composed of a diverse group of campus stakeholders that will act in an advisory capacity to guide efforts surrounding parking and transportation on campus. The main goals of the Mobility and Transportation Committee are 1) to discern diverse perspectives about mobility and transportation that help implement the overall vision and goals for the future of campus, specifically FutureVU and MoveVU, 2) to review general strategies and policies concerning university parking, mobility and transportation programs, and 3) to provide feedback on and disseminate information regarding parking and transportation programs to their constituents and colleagues.

Reports to: Vice Chancellor for Administration

2019-2020 Committee Members

Administrative/Ex Officio Members

  • Mike Perez, associate vice chancellor, chief facilities officer;
  • Davis Strange, director, parking services and law enforcement systems;
  • Eric Kopstain, vice chancellor of administration;
  • Robert Waits, Landscape Architect;
  • August Washington, associate vice chancellor for public safety;

Faculty Members

  • Susanna Rudy, instructor, nursing, School of Nursing;
  • Tyler Nelson, associate professor, voice, Blair School of Music;
  • Linda Sealy, director, Vanderbilt Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity, assistant professor, molecular physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine; and
  • Matt Tyska, scientific director, cell imaging shared resource, professor, cell and developmental biology, School of Medicine.
  • Leah Lowe, associate professor and chair, department of theatre, College of Arts and Science;
  • Brooke Ackerly, professor, political science, College of Arts and Science;
  • Adam Anderson, professor, biomedical engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Ingrid Wuerth, Helen Strong Curry Chair in International Law
    Director, Cecil D. Branstetter Litigation & Dispute Resolution Program, Law School;


  • Aletha Karls, Audit, Risk & Advisory Services;
  • Jason Steinas, Dean of Students;
  • Jamie Linski,  Development and Alumni Relations; and
  • Josh Luffman, Basic Sciences, School of Medicine.


  • Frances Burton, undergraduate;
  • Philip Gubbins, undergraduate;
  • Ameer Haider, undergraduate;
  • Julianna Hernandez, undergraduate;
  • Allison Bosworth, graduate;
  • Mark Crowder, graduate;
  • Brent Duddles, graduate; and
  • Jacob Goedde, graduate.