Skip to main content

Benefits Standing Committee


Review and recommend new and proposed changes to the University’s benefit program provided to the University’s faculty and staff. The faculty and staff composition is intended to provide multiple perspectives regarding the design for benefit programs. The committee will develop recommendations based on review and analysis of available utilization data, in consideration of specific program objectives and available financial resources for funding programs.

Reports to: Vice Chancellor for Administration

2020-2021 Committee Members

Administrative/Ex Officio Members

  • Melissa Wocher, Administrative Director, A&S
  • Eric Kopstain, Vice Chancellor for Administration
  • Candice Lee, Vice Chancellor for Athletics and University Affairs and Athletic Director
  • Catherine Wood, Executive Director of University Benefits
  • Amy Grubb, Assistant Director, Benefits

Faculty Members

  • Derek Griffith, College of Arts & Science;
  • Tedra Walden, Peabody College.
  • Ben Harris, Blair;
  • Matt Lang, School of Engineering;
  • Lauren Rogel, Law;
  • Lynn Ramey, College of Arts & Science


  • Emily Korab, Development and Alumni Relations;
  • Donna Ingram, Basic Sciences, School of Medicine; and
  • Roberta Nelson, Office of the Dean of Students.