TIPS Council 2017

TIPs Council, Cycle 2017

  • Co-chair John Geer, Vice Provost for Academic and Strategic Affairs, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
  • Co-chair Padma Raghavan, Vice Provost for Research, Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
  • Co-chair Jennifer Pietenpol, Executive Vice President for Research, VUMC, Professor Biochemistry and Oncology
  • Doug Adams, Daniel F. Flowers Professor of Engineering, Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • William Collins, Terence E. Adderley Jr. Professor of Economics
  • Tracey George, Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Professor of Law and Liberty
  • Tina Hartert, Lulu H. Owen Professor of Medicine
  • Larry Marnett, Senior Associate Dean for Biomedical Sciences, School of Medicine
  • Dana Nelson, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of English
  • Ranga Ramanujam, Professor of Management, Owen Graduate School of Management
  • Carolyn Heinrich, Professor of Public Policy and Education, Peabody College
  • Michael DeBaun, Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, J.C. Peterson Chair in Pediatric Pulmonology
  • Susan Wente, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, ex officio
  • Jeffrey Balser, President & CEO, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, ex officio

TIPs Review Panels, Cycle 2017

TIPs Review Panel 1

  • Co-chair Sohee Park, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Psychology
  • Co-chair Betsy Weiner, Centennial Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing
  • John Gore, Hertha Ramsey Cress Professor of Medicine
  • Duane Watson Associate Professor of Psychology & Human Development
  • Rachel Teukolsky Associate Professor of English
  • Amy Needham, Professor of Psychology and Human Development
  • James G. Patton, Stevenson Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Steve Posavac, E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Marketing
  • Chris Slobogin, Milton R. Underwood Professor of Law
  • Keivan Stassun, Stevenson Chair in Physics
  • Lorraine Ware, Professor of Medicine
  • Bob Talisse W. Alton Jones Chair in Philosophy

TIPs Review Panel 2

  • Co-chair Nancy King, Lee S. and Charles A. Speir Professor of Law
  • Co-chair G. Kane Jennings, Professor and Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • Italo Biaggioni, Professor of Medicine
  • David Calkins, Denis M. O’Day, M.B.B.S., Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
  • Sarah Brown-Schmidt, Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Development
  • Brett Benson, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Holly McCammon Professor of Sociology
  • Lynn Enterline, Nancy Perot Mulford Professor of English
  • Vaughan Jones, Stevenson Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
  • Ed Friedman Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Spanish
  • Celia Applegate William R. Kenan Jr. Chair of History

TIPs Review Panel 3

  • Co-chair Beth Shinn, Professor of Human & Organizational Development
  • Co-chair Charles Sanders, Aileen M. Lange and Annie Mary Lyle Chair in Cardiovascular Research
  • Jimmy Byrd, Associate Professor of American Religious History
  • Kelly Haws Associate Professor of Management
  • Joel Harrington Centennial Chair of History
  • Shaul Kelner, Associate Professor ofSociology and Jewish Studies
  • David Lewis, Chair of the department and William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Political Science
  • John McLean, Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
  • Anita Mahadevan-Jansen, Orrin H. Ingram Chair in Engineering
  • Andrea Page-McCaw, Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Mel Ziegler, Chair of the department and Paul E. Shwab Chair in Fine Arts