Skip to main content

Faculty Development Committee

The mission of the Faculty Development Committee is to promote and foster the professional development of faculty in all tracks and ranks.


  • Alyssa Hasty, co-chair, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
  • Rangaraj Ramanujam, co-chair, Richard M. and Betty Ruth Miller Chair in Healthcare Management
  • Janey Camp, research associate professor of civil and environmental engineering
  • Celso Castilho, associate professor of history
  • William Doyle, professor of higher education
  • Chalene Helmuth, senior lecturer in Spanish
  • Shane Hutson, professor of physics
  • Jennifer McGuire, senior lecturer in collaborative piano
  • Karla McKanders, clinical professor of law
  • Mariann Piano, Nancy and Hilliard Travis Chair in Nursing
  • Trudy Stringer, associate professor of the practice of ministry