Skip to main content

Faculty Affairs Committee

The Faculty Affairs Committee is comprised of associate deans responsible for faculty affairs and is responsible for collaborating on faculty affairs issues across campus.


  • Tracey George, chair, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs; Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Chair in Law and Liberty
  • Ellen Armour, associate dean for academic affairs, Divinity School; E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Associate Professor of Feminist Theology
  • Lisa Bressman, associate dean for academic affairs, Law School;  David Daniels Allen Distinguished Chair in Law
  • Ellen Goldring, executive associate dean, Peabody College of Education and Human Development; Patricia and Rodes Hart Professor of Education and Leadership
  • Alyssa Hasty, associate dean for faculty development for basic sciences; Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair and professor of molecular physiology and biophysics
  • E. Duco Jansen, associate dean for graduate education, School of Engineering; professor of biomedical engineering
  • Kamal Saggi, dean of faculty affairs, College of Arts and Science; Frances and John Downing Family Professor of Economics
  • Mavis Schorn, senior associate dean for academics, School of Nursing; professor of nursing
  • Michael Slayton, associate dean for faculty affairs, Blair School of Music; associate professor of composition
  • Richard Willis, Senior Associate Dean for the Faculty and Anne Marie and Thomas B. Walker, Jr. Professor of Accounting