Skip to main content

Faculty Research Awards Committee


To select Sutherland and Chancellor’s award winners.


Tracey George, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Professor in Law and Liberty, and Professor of Political Science

Sarah Igo, Andrew Jackson Chair in American History, Professor of Law, Professor of Political Science, Professor of Sociology, and Director of American Studies Program

Nicole Joseph, Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

David Kosson, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Engineering, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Director of the Consortium for Risk Evaluation with Stakeholder Participation (CRESP), and Director of the Environmental Laboratory

Dana Nelson, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of English and Chair of Department of English

Steven Townsend, Assistant Professor of Chemistry

W. Kip Viscusi, University Distinguished Professor of Law, Economics, and Management and Co-Director of the Ph.D. Program in Law and Economics

Kimberly Welch, Assistant Professor of History and Assistant Professor of Law