Provost’s Sexual Misconduct Prevention Committee (2017-18)

The Provost's Sexual Misconduct Prevention Committee (PSMPC), formerly known as the Provost's Task Force on Sexual Assault (PTFSA), reviews and recommends campus strategies for prevention of sexual misconduct and intimate partner violence; serves as a liaison to local campus units on these issues; and collaborates with student groups seeking to improve the campus climate regarding sexual misconduct and intimate partner violence.


  • Claire Smrekar, associate professor, public policy and education, Peabody College; chair;
  • Mark Bandas, associate provost and dean of students, Office of the Dean of Students;
  • G.L. Black, associate dean, Office of the Dean of Students;
  • Kelly Christie, assistant dean, academic programs and student life, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • Cynthia Cyrus, vice provost for learning and residential affairs, professor of musicology, affiliated faculty in women's and gender studies, Office of the Provost;
  • Andrew Finch, associate professor, human and organizational development, Peabody College;
  • Rolanda Johnson, associate dean for academics, associate professor, School of Nursing;
  • Chris Meyers, director of student services, Law School;
  • Andrea Page-McCaw, associate professor, cell and developmental biology, School of Medicine;
  • Kenneth Pence, associate professor of the practice, engineering management, electrical engineering, and computer science, School of Engineering;
  • Mary Romano, assistant professor, pediatrics, School of Medicine;
  • Florence Sanchez, associate chair, civil and environmental engineering, associate professor, civil and environmental engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Ruth Schemmer, assistant dean for career development, liaison to the graduate student advisory council and the graduate development network, Graduate School;
  • Trudy Stringer, associate director of field education, assistant professor of the practice of ministry, Divinity School;
  • Cara Tuttle Bell, director, Project Safe Center, Office of the Dean of Students;
  • Sheree Wright, senior associate general counsel, Office of General Counsel; and
  • Molly Zlock, director of Title IX and Title IX coordinator.