Blair Internal Review Committee


The Office of the Provost charged this committee with creating a vision of the future of the Blair School of Music.


  • Peter Kolkay, associate professor of bassoon, co-chair
  • Melissa Rose, associate dean (collegiate program), associate professor of piano, co-chair
  • Tucker Biddlecombe, associate professor of choral studies
  • Carolyn Huebl, professor of violin
  • Ji Hye Jung, associate professor of percussion
  • Ryan Middagh, senior lecturer of jazz studies
  • Joshua McGuire, director of faculty affairs, senior lecturer of in aural skills
  • Pamela Schneller, associate dean (precollege and adult program), senior lecturer in choral music
  • Christopher Serkin, associate dean for academic affairs (law school), professor of law
  • Douglas Shadle, assistant professor of musicology
  • Gayle Shay, associate professor of voice
  • José Sibaja, associate professor of trumpet
  • Michael Slayton, associate professor of composition and theory