Skip to main content

Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership
Jim Kramka
Senior Director of Housing Operations
jim.kramka@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Randy Tarkington
Senior Director of Residential Experience
r.tarkington@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-3373

Ashley Thompson
Director of Finance
ashley.thompson@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591

Residential Experience

Professional Staff

Lauren Moon
Associate Director                                                                                           lauren.moon@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-8904
Jorge Wellmann
Assistant Director
Upper Division Residential Colleges, Living Learning Communities and Assessment jorge.j.wellmann@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-6743
John Rowell
Assistant Director
First Year Engagement and Community Development
john.rowell@vanderbilt.edu                       
 
Doug Ashcroft
Assistant Director
Selection & Training
 douglas.j.ashcroft@vanderbilt.edu 
Vacant
Program Manager

Mitchell Furtner
Area Coordinator
Ingram Commons: Gillette, Murray, & Sutherland
mitchell.w.furtner@vanderbilt.edu

Megan Mesco

Area Coordinator
Ingram Commons: Hank Ingram, East, West & Memorial
megan.mesco@vanderbilt.edu

Drew Bryant
Area Coordinator
Alumni Lawn: E. Bronson Ingram, Cole, Tolman, McGill, & McTyeire
andrew.bryant@vanderbilt.edu
Chanc’e Moody
Area Coordinator

The Ingram Commons: North, Stambaugh, & Crawford
chance.moody@vanderbilt.edu
Cory Graham
Area Coordinator
Warren and Moore Colleges
charles.c.graham@vanderbilt.edu
Byron Uzzell
Area Coordinator
Highland Quad: Mayfield, Morgan, & Lewis
byron.uzzell@vanderbilt.edu
Alicia Martinez
Area Coordinator

Zeppos College & Village at Vanderbilt (South Tower & Townhouses)
alicia.r.martinez@vanderbilt.edu
Kerrie Turney
Area Coordinator
Branscomb: Lupton, Scales, Stapleton, & Vaughn

kerrie.turney@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-4695

Administrative Staff

Brooke Ridley
Executive Assistant
brooke.ridley@vanderbilt.edu
Linda Hamer
Receptionist for Blakemore

linda.f.hamer@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 421-2867

Graduate Staff

Diana Handal
Graduate Area Coordinator
The Ingram Commons – East, Hank Ingram, Memorial, & West
diana.m.handal@vanderbilt.edu
Elle Boeding
Graduate Area Coordinator
Highland Quad
elle.v.boeding@vanderbilt.edu
Emily Thompson
Graduate Area Coordinator
Alumni Lawn
emily.c.thompson@vanderbilt.edu

Vacant
Graduate Area Coordinator
Warren & Moore Colleges

Jacqueline Kurkjian
Graduate Area Coordinator
Branscomb
jacquelyn.d.kurkjian@Vanderbilt.Edu
Vacant
Graduate Area Coordinator
Zeppos College and Village at Vanderbilt (Townhouses and South Tower)

Vacant
Graduate Area Coordinator
The Ingram Commons – Gillette, Murray, & Sutherland

Tirae Abernathy
Graduate Area Coordinator
Highland Quad

tirae.l.abernathy@vanderbilt.edu
Vacant
Graduate Area Coordinator
The Ingram Commons –  Crawford, North, Stambaugh


Housing Assignments

Alison Matarese
Director of Housing Assignments
alison.matarese@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591

Ashley Ladyman
Associate Director of Housing Assignments
ashley.m.ladyman@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Josh Miller
Coordinator for Housing Assignments
joshua.p.miller@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Faith Aiken
Administrative Assistant
faith.aiken@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Susie Woodard
Student Housing Coordinator
susan.d.woodard@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Elissa Moody
Graduate Assistant for Housing Assignments
elissa.f.moody@vanderbilt.edu
 Housing Facilities
Kevin Seiler
Director of Housing Facilities & Security Systems
kevin.c.seiler@vanderbilt.edu
Toi Batson
Administrative Assistant
toi.f.batson@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2965
Becky Kaufman
Activities & Program Assistant
rebecca.a.kaufman@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-8719
 

Vacant
Assistant Director of Security Systems

Jared Mott
Assistant Director of Housing Facilities
Area Maintenance Supervisor for Zeppos College
jared.mott@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-8158
Brian Craig
Area Maintenance Supervisor
East, Gillette, Memorial, North, West, V@V South Tower
brian.craig@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5679
Ben Francisco
Security Systems Technician
Philip Ferrara
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Crawford, Hank Ingram, Murray, Stambaugh, Sutherland, & V@V Townhouses

philip.c.ferrara@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5607
Bill Gilliam
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Warren and Moore Colleges, E. Bronson Ingram College, Cole, Tolman, McGill, & West Side Row
bill.gilliam@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5601
John Hayes
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Morgan, Lewis, Mayfield, Chaffin, & Blakemore
john.a.hayes@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5606
Ulises Marchante
Security Systems Technician
Jody Serrato
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Lupton, Scales, Stapleton, Vaughn, McTyeire, & Greek Area
jody.l.serrato@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5605
Todd Werner
Security Systems Technician
Housing Finance
Ashley Gray
Senior Accountant
ashley.e.gray@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-3954