Skip to main content

Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership
Jim Kramka
Senior Director of Housing Operations
jim.kramka@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Randy Tarkington
Senior Director of Residential Experience
r.tarkington@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-3373
Ashley Thompson
Director of Finance
ashley.thompson@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Residential Experience

Professional Staff

Lauren Moon
Assistant Director
Care Management                                                                                              lauren.moon@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-8904
Jorge Wellmann
Assistant Director
Upper Division Residential Colleges, Living Learning Communities and Assessment jorge.j.wellmann@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-6743
Vacant
Assistant Director
First Year Engagement and Community Development                           
 
Vacant
Assistant Director
Selection and Training                                                                                 
Lizzie Hinson
Program Manager
elizabeth.hinson@vanderbilt.edu
Mitchell Furtner
Area Coordinator
Ingram Commons: Gillette, Murray, & Sutherland
mitchell.w.furtner@vanderbilt.edu
Drew Bryant
Area Coordinator
Alumni Lawn: E. Bronson Ingram, Cole, Tolman, McGill, & McTyeire
andrew.bryant@vanderbilt.edu
Chanc’e Moody
Area Coordinator

The Ingram Commons: North, Stambaugh, & Crawford
chance.moody@vanderbilt.edu
Cory Graham
Area Coordinator
Warren and Moore Colleges
charles.c.graham@vanderbilt.edu
Byron Uzzell
Area Coordinator
Highland Quad: Mayfield, Morgan, & Lewis
byron.uzzell@vanderbilt.edu
Vacant
Area Coordinator

Zeppos College & Village at Vanderbilt (Townhouses and South Tower) 
Kerrie Turney
Area Coordinator
Branscomb: Lupton, Scales, Stapleton, & Vaughn

kerrie.turney@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-4695

Administrative Staff

Brooke Ridley
Executive Assistant
brooke.ridley@vanderbilt.edu
Linda Hamer
Receptionist for Blakemore

linda.f.hamer@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 421-2867

Graduate Staff

Tirae Abernathy
Graduate Area Coordinator
Highland Quad

tirae.l.abernathy@vanderbilt.edu
Elle Boeding
Graduate Area Coordinator
Highland Quad
elle.v.boeding@vanderbilt.edu
Diana Handal
Graduate Area Coordinator
The Ingram Commons – East, Hank Ingram, Memorial, & West
diana.m.handal@vanderbilt.edu

Jacqueline Kurkjian
Graduate Area Coordinator
Branscomb
jacquelyn.d.kurkjian@Vanderbilt.Edu
Xavier Milling
Graduate Area Coordinator
The Ingram Commons –  Crawford, North, Stambaugh
xavier.p.milling@Vanderbilt.Edu
Stephen Pangestu
Graduate Area Coordinator
The Ingram Commons – Gillette, Murray, & Sutherland
stephen.pangestu@Vanderbilt.Edu
Haden Parrish
Graduate Area Coordinator
Warren & Moore Colleges
charles.h.parrish@Vanderbilt.Edu
Emily Thompson
Graduate Area Coordinator
Alumni Lawn
emily.c.thompson@vanderbilt.edu
Housing Assignments
Alison Matarese
Director of Housing Assignments
alison.matarese@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Ashley Ladyman
Associate Director of Housing Assignments
ashley.m.ladyman@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Josh Miller
Coordinator for Housing Assignments
joshua.p.miller@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Faith Aiken
Administrative Assistant
faith.aiken@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Susie Woodard
Student Housing Coordinator
susan.d.woodard@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2591
Elissa Moody
Graduate Assistant for Housing Assignments
elissa.f.moody@vanderbilt.edu
 Housing Facilities
Vacant
Director of Housing Facilities and Security Systems
Toi Batson
Administrative Assistant
toi.f.batson@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2965
Becky Kaufman
Activities & Program Assistant
rebecca.a.kaufman@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-8719
Vacant
Assistant Director of Security Systems
Jared Mott
Assistant Director of Housing Facilities
jared.mott@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-8158
Brian Craig
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Zone 1 & 5 – East, Gillette, Memorial, North, & West
brian.craig@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5679
Ben Francisco
Security Systems Technician
Philip Ferrara
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Zone 1 & 5 – Crawford, Hank Ingram, Murray, Stambaugh & Sutherland

philip.c.ferrara@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5607
Bill Gilliam
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Zone 2 & 3 Warren College, Moore College, Cole, Tolman, McGill, & West Side Row
bill.gilliam@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5601
John Hayes
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Zone 1 & 5 – Morgan, Lewis, Mayfield, Chaffin, & Blakemore
john.a.hayes@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5606
Ulises Marchante
Security Systems Technician
Jody Serrato
Area Maintenance Supervisor
Zone 2 & 3 – Lupton, Scales, Stapleton, Vaughn, McTyeire, & Greek Area
jody.l.serrato@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5605
Todd Werner
Security Systems Technician
Housing Finance
Ashley Gray
Senior Accountant
ashley.e.gray@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-3954
Conferences
Linda Welch
Director of Conferences
linda.s.welch@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-8699
Carly Burt
Assistant Director of Conferences
carly.j.burt@vanderbilt.edu 
615-936-5966
Bridget Ukawu
Conferences Coordinator
bridget.e.ukawu@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-4950 EXT: 34950