Skip to main content

Health Sciences Committee #3

Print Committee Roster: Health Sciences 3

Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program
Health Sciences Committee 3 – Institutional Review Board
OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00002125

The Health Sciences Committee 3 meets every Tuesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting
locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – December 12, 2017



Chair – G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P. Nursing/Infectious Disease
Vice-Chair – Megan Simmons, DNP Psychiatric Nursing, Geriatrics
Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology
Mary Kay Washington, MD Surgical Pathology, Oncology
Emmanuel Volanakis, MD Pediatric Hematology, Oncology
David Kent, MD Otolaryngology
Cynthia Seifert, Mdiv Divinity, Community Member (NS)
Jennifer A. Bounds Homemaker, Community Member (NS)
James Muldowney, MD Cardiology
Neeraja Peterson, MD Internal Medicine




Mistey Cook, B.S. Public Relations, Community Member (NS)
Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Optometry
Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Medical Oncology
Stephany Duda, PhD Biomedical Informatics
Paul Brent Ferrell M.D. Hematology/Oncology(NS)
Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)
Zachary E. Fox, MSIS Library and Information Science
Katherine Gargulio, MSN Nursing, Pediatric Infectious Disease
William Grissom, PhD Biomedical Engineering
Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)
Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science
Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences
Leigh Howard, M.D. Pediatrics Infectious Diseases
James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research
Burl Johnson, B.A. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)
Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N, F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing
Anna Lopez Homemaker – Prisoner Representative
Chris Lemons, Ph.D. Special Education
Mary E. Keebler, M.D. Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease
David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology
Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health
Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D. Neuroscience, Health Knowledge Information
Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine
Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology
Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine
Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Geriatric Nursing
Michael O’Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonology
Olalekan Oluwole, MD Hematology/Oncology
Devang Pastakia, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine
Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development
David Schlundt, PhD Psychology/Behavior Medicine and Health
Antonio Sinkfield, M.Div Ministry, Community Member (NS)
Jason Slagel, PhD Human Factors/Psychology
Casey Stupka Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)
Christopher Tolleson, MD. Neurology
Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)
Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease
Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences
Derek Williams, M.D. Pediatrics
Saralyn Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology/Emergency Medicine