Skip to main content

25 Years of Service

Each year, Vanderbilt University recognizes those members of the faculty who have just completed twenty-five years of full-time service. Vanderbilt honors these twenty-five-year veterans with the presentation of a chair bearing brass plates engraved with the professor’s name and the Vanderbilt logo.

The brief highlights included here cannot begin to do justice to the contributions these faculty have made to Vanderbilt and their disciplines.


2022 Recipients

College of Arts and Sciences

Akram Aldroubi, Ph.D., Professor of Mathematics

Kenneth C. Catania, Ph.D., Stevenson Chair in Biological Sciences, Professor of Biological Sciences

Nathalie Dieu-Porter, D.E.A., Principal Senior Lecturer of French & Italian

Tony Lee Earley, M.F.A., Samuel Milton Fleming Chair, Professor of English

Lynn E. Enterline, Ph.D., Nancy Perot Chair, Professor of English

Kathy L. Gaca, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Classical and Mediterranean Studies

Hye-Young Kim, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Shimian Qu, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Mark Sapir, Ph.D., Centennial Professor of Mathematics

Meike G.J. Werner, Ph.D., Associate Professor of German Studies, Associate Professor of European Studies

Divinity School

Paul J. DeHart, M.A.R., Ph.D., Professor of Theology

Peabody College

Naomi Chowdhuri Tyler, Ph.D., Associate Professor of the Practice of Special Education

Schools of Engineering

Franz J. Baudenbacher, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

E. Duco Jansen, Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Professor of Neurological Surgery

Eugene LeBoeuf, Ph.D., Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Anita Mahadevan-Jansen, Ph.D., Orrin H. Ingram Chair in Biomedical Engineering, Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Professor of Surgery, Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Professor of Neurological Surgery

Sandeep K. Neema, Ph.D., Professor of Computer Science, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

School of Medicine, Basic Sciences

Bruce D. Carter, Ph.D., Professor of Biochemistry

Chin Chiang, Ph.D., Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Scott W. Hiebert, Ph.D., Hortense B. Ingram Chair in Cancer Research, Professor of Biochemistry, Associate Professor of Medicine

James S. Sutcliffe, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

School of Medicine, Clinical Sciences

Jin Chen, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Medicine, Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Eric Delpire, Ph.D., Professor of Anesthesiology, Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

Robert S. Dittus, M.D., Albert and Bernard Werthan Chair in Medicine, Professor of Medicine, Professor of Nursing

Irene D. Feurer, Ph.D., Research Professor of Surgery, Research Professor of Biostatistics

Mary Sue Fino-Szumski, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Hearing & Speech Sciences

Jill L. Jones, M.D., Assistant Professor of Medicine

Michel A. McDonald, M.D., M.B.A., Associate Professor of Clinical Dermatology

David S. Morgan, M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine

Harold H. Moses, M.D., Associate Professor of Neurology

Neal R. Patel, M.D., Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology, Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics

John P. Peach, M.D., Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

John C. Pope, M.D., Professor of Urology, Professor of Pediatrics

Ivan M. Robbins, M.D., Professor of Medicine

Rebecca R. Swan, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics

Lynn E. Webb, M.B.A., Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Medical Education & Administration

Ming-Zhi Zhang, M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine