Skip to main content

Endowed Chair Investiture


Monday, April 8, 2024
4:00 p.m.
Student Life Center, Ballrooms A and B
Vanderbilt University

Reception immediately following  

Event FAQs

  • Complimentary parking will be available in the 25th Avenue Garage (Highland Avenue entrance).
  • All friends, family, and colleagues are invited to celebrate with the endowed chairs.
  • RSVPs will be requested closer to the event.

For more information, please contact

2023 Endowed Chair Cohort

To be announced!

Previous Year’s Cohorts

Rebecca Allensworth, David Daniels Allen Distinguished Chair of Law #4

Daniel Barocas, William L. Bray Chair in Urology #2

Ralf Bennartz, Stevenson Chair #25

James Bodfish, Yount Chair in Hearing and Speech Sciences

Carissa Cascio, James G. Blakemore Chair in Psychiatry #3

Jessica Clarke, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Law #52

Daniel Cohen, Frances Hampton Currey Chair

Christos Constantinidis, Stevenson Chair #19

Blythe Corbett, James G. Blakemore Chair in Psychiatry #2

Kelly Dooley, Addison B. Scoville Jr. Chair in Medicine

Jennifer Escalas, Dean Samuel B. and Evelyn R. Richmond Chair in Management

René Gifford, Fred H. Bess Chair in Audiology

Steven Goodbred, Stevenson Chair #24

Anna Hemnes, Elsa S Hanigan Chair In Pulmonary Medicine

Julian Hillyer, Centennial Chair #7

Kevin Huang, Hoine Chair in Economics

Eunjoo Kim, Charles G. Finney Chair

Stephen Jae Kim, Phyllis G & William B Snyder, MD Endowed Chair in Ophthalmology and Visual Science

Emily Lordi, Chair In Honor of Professor Eddie Mims

Timothy McNamara, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Chair-Social & Natural Science #4

Keith G. Meador, Ann Geddes Stahlman Chair in Medical Ethics

Aaron Moberly, Named Associate Professor of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery

Çağlar Oskay, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair #27

Ben Ho Park, Benjamin F. Byrd, Jr., Chair in Oncology

Anthony Reed, Norman L and Roselea J Goldberg Professor Chair

Todd A. Ricketts, Thomas L. and Jane Wilkerson Yount Chair in Hearing and Speech Sciences #2

Morgan Ricks, Herman O. Loewenstein Chair in Law

Renã Robinson, Dorothy J. Wingfield Phillips Chair

Amanda Rose, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Law #53

Kathryn Schwarz, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Chair #3

Sean Seymore, Centennial Professorship in Law #2

Kelly Goldsmith, E. Bronson Ingram Chair #6

Scott Stephan, Carol and John S. Odess Chair in Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Anne Marie Tharpe, Vickie & Thomas Flood Chair in Hearing and Speech Sciences

Lisa Thompson, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair #25

Emilie Townes, E. Rhodes and Leona Carpenter Chair #5

Steven Townsend, Stevenson Chair #17

Zachary Warren, Donna and Jeffrey Eskind Chair in Autism Spectrum Disorder

Yesha Yadav, Milton R. Underwood Chair #4


Questions? Please email