Skip to main content

Events Associated With Commencement

 

Wednesday, May 9

Black Graduates Recognition Ceremony Practice
Memorial Practice Gym 9:00 am. – 11:00 am.
Jeff King 615-343-9039, jeff.s.king@vanderbilt.edu

 

 Thursday, May 10

newdocs

Economics Department Honors Reception
*open only to graduating Economics Honors students and their families
Calhoun Portico 12:00 pm. – 1:30 pm.
Elizabeth TeSelle 615-322-2460, elizabeth.teselle@vanderbilt.edu

Chemistry Department Graduation Reception 
SC 7330 12:00 pm. – 1:00 pm.
Adam List 615-322-4895, adam.k.list@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody Department of Psychology and Human Development Graduation Celebration
Jesup – Hobbs 1:30 pm. – 3:00 pm.
Crystal Doochin 615-322-8440, crystal.doochin@vanderbilt.edu

happygrads A & S History of Art Graduation Celebration
Cohen Hall Atrium, 21st. Ave., 2:00 pm. – 4:00 pm.
Teresa Benedetti 615-322-2831, teresa.p.benedetti@vanderbilt.edu

Law & Business Program Reception (invitation only)
Law School 2:00 pm.
Donna Pavlick 615-322-0019, donna.pavlick@law.vanderbilt.edu

Special Education Graduation Celebration
One Magnolia Circle 241, 2:30 pm. – 3:30 pm.
LaRashia Grafton 615-322-8168, larashia.grafton@vanderbilt.edu

A&S Germanic & Slavic Majors Graduation Party
123 Furman 2:30 pm – 4:00 pm.
Rose Marie Dudney 615-322-2611, rose.m.dudney@vanderbilt.edu

Law School Reception
Law School 3:00 pm. - 4:30 pm.
Donna Pavlick 615-322-0019, donna.pavlick@law.vanderbilt.edu

A&S English Majors Cocktail Party
Courtyard outside Benson Hall 3:00 pm. – 4:30 pm.
Janis May 615-322-2276, janis.l.may@vanderbilt.edu

A&S History Majors Reception
Benson Hall/Old Central Lawn 3:00 pm. – 4:30 pm.
Heidi Welch615-322-2575, heidi.welch@vanderbilt.edu

20010511NB030

Blair Senior Recognition Ceremony & Reception
Turner Hall 3:00 pm.
Pam Schneller 615-343-5614, pam.schneller@vanderbilt.edu

Managerial Studies Program Paletas & Punch
215 Calhoun 3:00 pm.- 5:00 pm.
Michelle Olin 615-322-4021, michelle.e.olin@vanderbilt.edu

The Center for Medicine, Health and Society (MHS) Pre-Commencement Awards Reception

300 Calhoun Hall, 3:00 pm.- 5:00 pm.
Nadia Rahman615-343-9643, nadia.rahman@vanderbilt.edu

Owen Awards Reception for degree candidates and their families
Management Hall Lobby 3:00 pm. – 4:30 pm.
Liz Scowden 615-322-3128, liz.scowden@owen.vanderbilt.edu

Graduate Reception for the Biological Sciences, Biology, Molecular Biology
MRB III 3:00 .m.- 4:30 pm.
Alicia Goostree 615-322-4287, Alicia.Goostree@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

zepposwithgrads

Peabody College Awards Ceremony and Reception 
Wyatt Center 4:00 pm. – 5:00 pm.
Dawn Hale615-322-8264, Dawn.Hale@vanderbilt.edu

School of Engineering Awards Ceremony for degree candidates and their guests
University Club 4:00 pm.
Burgess Mitchell615-343-8061, burgess.mitchell@vanderbilt.edu

MSN and DNP Pinning Ceremony
Wightman Chapel, Scarritt-Bennett Center 4:00 pm.
Sarah Ramsey 615-343-3334, sarah.ramsey@vanderbilt.edu

Phi Beta Kappa Initiation Ceremony and Reception
SLC Ballroom 4:30 pm. – 6:00 pm.
David Carlton 615-322-3326, david.carlton@vanderbilt.edu

School of Nursing Reception for Graduates and their Guests
Godchaux Hall Living Room 5:00 pm.
Sarah Ramsey 615-343-3334, sarah.ramsey@vanderbilt.edu

Strawberries & Champagne reception.(Vanderbilt photo/John Russell)

Peabody Department of Leadership, Policy, and Organizations Graduation Celebration
Wyatt Atrium 5:00 pm. – 7:00 pm.
Tammy Eidson 615-322-0891, tammy.eidson@vanderbilt.edu

Athletics Senior Recognition Service and Reception
Memorial Practice Gym 5:30 pm. – 6:00 pm.
Reception following in Admiral’s Room 6:00 pm. – 7:00 pm.
Alison Wenzel 615-343-5463, alison.wenzel@vanderbilt.edu

Black Graduates Recognition Ceremony and Reception
SLC Ballroom 7:00 pm.
Jeff King 615-343-9039, jeff.s.king@vanderbilt.edu

Commencement Reception for Graduating Biomedical Students
3rd Floor Student Lounge of Light Hall 4:30 pm. - 7:00 pm.
Hosted by VMAA and BRET Office - Wil Comstock 343-7251, wil.comstock@vanderbilt.edu

 

Friday, May 11

Blair Commencement Breakfast for Graduates and Families
Ingram Lobby 7:00 am.
Pam Schneller 615-343-5614, pam.schneller@vanderbilt.edu

School of Nursing Reception
Branscomb Quad 12:00 pm. – 1:30 pm.
Sarah Ramsey 615-343-3334, sarah.ramsey@vanderbilt.edu

grads

Faculty Commencement Lunch
Buttrick Hall Atrium 12:30 pm. – 2:00 pm.
Jayne Morris 615-875-9096, jayne.morris@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody Post Baccalaureate Reception
Peabody Esplanade (rain tent) 12:30 pm.
Dawn Hale 615-322-8264, Dawn.Hale@vanderbilt.edu

Graduate School Reception
Magnolia Circle Lawn 12:45 pm.
Marian McAlpin 615-322-2639 marian.mcalpin@vanderbilt.edu

Department of Psychology's Post-Baccalaureate and Post-Doctoral Commencement Luncheon
Wilson Hall, Lobby 1:00 pm. – 3:00 pm.
Jennifer Lass615-322-0070, jennifer.lass@vanderbilt.edu

Earth and Environmental Sciences Reception for Majors, Masters, Ph.D. Graduates and Parents
SC5726 Science & Engineering Bldg. 2:00 pm.
Teri Pugh 615-322-2976, teri.pugh@vanderbilt.edu

luncheon

Owen Strawberries & Champagne
Vanderbilt Recreation and Wellness Center Field House following diploma-awarding ceremony
Liz Scowden 615-322-3128, liz.scowden@owen.vanderbilt.edu

Black Cultural Center Post-Commencement Family Cookout
Open House at BCC, 12:00 pm. – 1:30 pm.
Jeff King615-343-9039, jeff.s.king@vanderbilt.edu

Army ROTC and Naval ROTC Commissioning Ceremony
Blair School of Music, Turner Hall, 3:00 pm. 
Jim Barlow 615-322-2671, james.d.barlow@vanderbilt.edu