Skip to main content


Primary Appointments

Brian Bachmann

Lauren Buchanan

David Cliffel

Timothy Hanusa

B. A. Hess

Jeffrey Johnston

Craig W. Lindsley

Janet Macdonald

Lawrence Marnett

John McLean

Lars Plate

Prasad Polavarapu

Carmelo Rizzo

Renã A. S. Robinson

Sandra Rosenthal


Nathan Schley

Michael Stone

Gary Sulikowski

Steven Townsend

David Wright


john yang
Zhongyue (John) Yang




Secondary Appointments

Richard Caprioli

Walter Chazin

Stephen Fesik

Andrew Link

H. Charles Manning

Clare McCabe

Hassane Mchaourab

Kevin Schey


Sean Seymore

 david weaver
David Weaver


Name Phone Email Office Title
Hemant Badgandi 875-9039 5117 SC Senior Lecturer
Katie Clements 322-1564 7835 SC Lecturer
Aaron Daniel 343-2391 7562A SC Lecturer
Alissa Hare 875-9136
7935A SC Senior Lecturer
Adam List 322-4895
7562B SC Principal Senior Lecturer
Shawn Phillips 343-2332
5207 SC Principal Senior Lecturer
Michelle Sulikowski 343-4106
7660 SC Principal Senior Lecturer
Craig Tainter 875-9530
7541 SC Senior Lecturer
Tara Decuir Todd 343-9407
7619 SC Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Susan Verberne-Sutton 343-3949
7935 SC Senior Lecturer

Research Professors

Name Phone Email Office Title
Albert Baskar Arul 343-8491 5430 SC Research Assistant Professor
Darryl Bornhop 322-4226 6217B SC Research Professor
Simona Codreanu 875-8422
5405 SC Research Assistant Professor
Sandeep Goyal 343-8491 5430 SC Research Assistant Professor
Thomas Harris 343-1197
7664 SC Research Professor
David M. Hercules 343-5230
5523 SC Research Professor
Hye-Young Kim 343-2695
7950 SC Research Assistant Professor
Kwangho Kim 322-7324
12410 MRB IV Research Assistant Professor
Dmitry Koktysh 343-6763
6217A SC Research Assistant Professor
Amanda Kussrow 322-4404
6217C SC Research Assistant Professor
Charles M. Lukehart 322-2935
7862 SC Research Professor
Jody May 875-8438
5419A SC Research Assistant Professor
James McBride 343-4264
7810 SC Research Associate Professor
Jens Meiler 936-5662 5114B MRB lll Distinguished Research Professor
Rocco Moretti 936-6594 5154G MRB III Research Assistant Professor
Jeremy Norris 936-0923
9160 MRB III Research Associate Professor
Ned Porter 343-2693
7962 SC Research Professor
Alexandra Rutledge 875-8422
5405 SC Research Assistant Professor
Thomas Scherr 322-3521
5824 SC Research Assistant Professor
Stacy Sherrod 875-8421
5419B SC Research Assistant Professor
Jeffrey Spraggins 343-7333
9140 MRB III Research Assistant Professor
Donald Stec 322-6704
119 NMR Research Associate Professor
Keri Tallman 343-2695
7970 SC Research Assistant Professor
Ian Tomlinson 343-5980
7910 SC Research Assistant Professor
Markus Voehler 322-1573
107 NMR Research Associate Professor
Alex G. Waterson 322-9971 12435-K MRB IV Research Associate Professor

Adjoint & Adjunct Professors

Name Phone Email Office Title
Natalie Arnett 329-8780
Fisk University Adjoint Associate Professor
Cody Covington 322-2828
6639A SC Adjoint Professor
Norma Dunlap 898-2954
MTSU Adjoint Professor
Amy-Joan Lorna Ham 460-6586
Belmont University Adjoint Assistant Professor
Frederick Haselton 322-6622
5932 SC Adjoint Professor
Terry Lybrand     Adjoint Professor
Glenroy Dean Martin 329-8781
Fisk University Adjunct Assistant Professor
Rongson Pongdee (931) 598-1846
Sewanee Adjoint Assistant Professor
Lidia Smentek 322-2790
7921 SC Adjoint Professor