Skip to main content

Chancellor’s ‘Dores of Distinction

The ‘Dores of Distinction Alumni Advisory Board is comprised of a select group of Vanderbilt graduates who engage personally with leadership and the university community in examining our current course and envisioning our bright future. Having distinguished themselves in their careers, and shown a demonstrated ability to shape lives and the futures of their communities and our world, members of this alumni group offer candid perspective and valuable counsel to Interim Chancellor Susan R. Wente.

The ‘Dores of Distinction are graduates representing a variety of disciplines and serve a minimum term of two years. The program was established in 2017 by then-Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos.


Chancellor’s ‘Dores of Distinction
Alumni Advisory Board


Advisory Board MemberKimberly Bryant
B.E., Engineering, ’89

Advisory Board MemberWade Munday
M.Div., Divinity ’08

Advisory Board MemberKlarissa Ling Oh
M.T.S., Divinity ’08

Advisory Board MemberCynthia Per-Lee
B.S., Peabody ’88

Advisory Board MemberZakiya Wells Smith
B.S., Peabody ’09

Advisory Board MemberMoses Taylor, Jr.
B.S. Engineering ’69

Advisory Board MemberTiffany Tieu
B. Mus., Blair ’12