Vanderbilt University American Studies

Home » People

People

Administrative Faculty and Staff

Sarah Igo
Director, Associate Professor of History
Email: sarah.igo@vanderbilt.edu

Gabriel Torres
Assistant Director, Senior Lecturer
(615) 343-2126
Email: gabriel.a.torres.colon@vanderbilt.edu

Office: 335 Buttrick
Office Hours, Fall 2017:
Mondays 10-1, Tuesdays and Wednesdays 11-12

Alexander Korsunsky
HASTAC Fellow
Email: alexander.s.korsunsky@vanderbilt.edu

Cindy Martinez
Program Administrator
Email: americanstudies@vanderbilt.edu

Core Faculty

Vanessa Beasley
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Email: vanessa.b.beasley@vanderbilt.edu

Teresa Goddu
Associate Professor of English and American Studies
Email: teresa.a.goddu@vanderbilt.edu

James Fraser
Associate Professor, Community Development and Action
Email: james.c.fraser@vanderbilt.edu

Susan Kevra
Senior Lecturer in French and American Studies
Email: susan.kevra@vanderbilt.edu

Leah Lowe
Associate Professor of Theatre, Directing & Dramaturgy, and American Studies
Email: leah.lowe@vanderbilt.edu

Tatiana McInnis
Lecturer in American Studies
Email: tatiana.d.mcinnis@vanderbilt.edu

Dana Nelson
Professor of English and American Studies
Email: dana.d.nelson@vanderbilt.edu

Ifeoma Kiddoe Nwankwo
Associate Professor of English
Email: i.nwankwo@vanderbilt.edu

Cecilia Tichi
Professor of English and American Studies
Email: cecelia.tichi@vanderbilt.edu

Additional Faculty

Secondary Faculty
Affiliated Faculty
Advisory Board