Skip to main content

Leadership

 

John P. Wikswo

David Cliffel

  John P. Wikswo Title Block David Cliffel Title bloxk
 

Shane Hutson

John A. Mclean

  Shane Hutson Title John A. McLean Title
 

Christina Marasco

 
  Christina Marasco Ttle  

Faculty and Staff

Research Faculty

Veniamin Y. Sidorov, Ph.D. 
Research Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Eric C. Spivey, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Science and Engineering Staff

Jacquelyn A. Brown, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Director, VIIBRE Automated Micro-Organ Systems Core
jacquelyn.a.brown@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2569
Nicole Muszynski
Biomedical Engineer
nicole.d.muszynski@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2828
Clayton M. Britt
Research Assistant, VIIBRE MicroFabrication Core
clayton.britt@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2379
Ronald S. Reiserer
Laboratory Manager
ron.reiserer@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-7108
Monika G. Everheart (Mona)
Research Assistant, VIIBRE Automated Micro-Organ Systems Core
monika.g.everheart@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6599
Philip C. Samson
Senior Research and Development Engineer
philip.samson@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6252
Gregory B. Gerken
Research and Development Engineer (Software)
gregory.b.gerken@vanderbilt.edu
615-575-9165
David K. Schaffer
Research and Development Engineer
Manager, VIIBRE MicroFabrication Core
d.schaffer@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0649

Technical and Administrative Staff

Don A. Berry
Coordinator, Systems Support 
don.a.berry@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3542
Carin McAbee, MA
Assistant Director, SYBBURE Searle Undergraduate Research Program
carin.mcabee@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-8170
Cheryl D. Cosby
Administrative Assistant
cheryl.d.cosby@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4124
Allison Price
Research Coordinator
allison.price@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-9197

 

VIIBRE Collaborators

Vanderbilt University and Medical Center

David M. Aronoff, M.D.
Infectious Diseases
William R. Holmes, Ph.D. 
Physics
BethAnn McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Neurology
Aaron B. Bowman, Ph.D.
Pediatric Neurology
Charles C. Hong, M.D., Ph.D.
Cardiovascular Medicine
M. Diana Neely, Ph.D.
Pediatric Neurology
Alan Bradshaw, Ph.D.
Surgical Sciences
Rebecca Ihrie, Ph.D.
Cell and Developmental Biology
Erin Rericha, Ph.D.
Physics
Robert P. Carson, M.D., Ph.D.
Pediatric Neurology
Ethan S. Lippmann, Ph.D.
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ann Richmond, Ph.D.
Cancer Biology
Young Wook Chun, Ph.D.
Cardiovascular Medicine
Carlos Lopez, Ph.D.
Cancer Biology
Stacy D. Sherrod, Ph.D.
Center for Innovative Technology
Jeffrey M. Davidson, Ph.D.
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Dmitry Markov, Ph.D.
Biomedical Engineering
Matthew S. Shotwell, Ph.D.
Biostatistics
Kevin C. Ess, M.D., Ph.D.
Pediatric Neurology
Jody May, Ph.D.
Chemistry
Marija Zanic, Ph.D.
Cell and Developmental Biology
William Hofmeister, Ph.D.
Electrical Engineering
Lisa J. McCawley, Ph.D.
Cancer Biology and Biomedical Engineering
 

External Collaborators

Chaitali Ghosh, Ph.D.
Biomedical Engineering
Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute
B. Prabhakar Pandian, Ph.D.
Kapil Pant, Ph.D.
CFD Research Corporation
SynVivo, Inc.
Richard A. Gray, Ph.D.
Cardiac Modeling, Food and Drug Administration
Bradley J. Roth, Ph.D.
Oakland University
Damir Janigro, Ph.D.
Flocel Inc.
Mustafa Sahin, M.D., Ph.D.
Translational Neuroscience Center, Children’s Hospital, Boston