Skip to Content


Home > VIIBRE Leadership

VIIBRE Leadership

David Cliffel


David Cliffel

Deputy Director, VIIBRE (Electrochemical Sensors and Biosensors)

Professor of Chemistry

Shane Hutson


Shane Hutson

Deputy Director, VIIBRE (Biophotonics, Biomechanics and Toxicology)

Associate Professor of Physics

John McLean


John A. McLean

Deputy Director, VIIBRE (Structural Mass Spectrometry and Omni-Omics)
Co-Director, Automated Biosystems Core (ABC)

Stevenson Professor of Chemistry

Christina Marasco


Christina Marasco

Deputy Director, VIIBRE (Education and Professional Development)
Director, Systems Biology and Bioengineering Undergraduate Research Experience (SyBBURE Searle)

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Biomedical Engineering

John Wikswo

John P. Wikswo

Founding Director, VIIBRE (Microfabrication and Organs-on-a-Chip)
Co-Director, Automated Biosystems Core (ABC)
Director, Microfabrication Core (MFC)

Gordon A. Cain University Professor  
A. B. Learned Professor of Living State Physics
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Professor of Physics