Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology

 

 

Upcoming events

at the VICB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VICB 2015 Fall Seminar Schedule

 

 

Rami Hannoush

Genentech - Stanford University School of Medicine

 

"Challenging Targets and Emerging Approaches for Cellular Imaging in the Wnt Pathway" 

 

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Nicholas Meanwell

Bristol-myers squibb

 

"Inhibitors of Hepatitis C Virus For Use in Combination Therapy: Asunaprevir, Daclatasvir and NS5A Synergists" 

 

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Laura Bohn

The Scripps Research Institute

 

"Ligand-Directing Opioid Receptor Signaling to Promote Analgesia and Avoid Side Effects"

 

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Gunda Georg

University of Minnesota

 

"Recent Progress in Male Contraception"

 

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Taekjip Ha

Johns hopkins university

 

"Surprising Physics of DNA on the Genome Scale"

 

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Carl Nathan   

Cornell Medical College

 

"Killing Persistent Mycobacterium tuberculosis" 

 

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Helen Blackwell

University of Wisconsin, Madison

 

"Expanding the Language of Bacterial Communication using Synthetic Ligands" 

 

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

David Sherman

University of Michigan

 

"Engineering Biocatalysis for Creation of Novel Natural Products" 

 

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

View Key Lecture Points

Michelle Arkin

University of california, San Francisco

 

"Title TBA" 

 

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Nathanael Gray

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

John Hepler

Emory University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

John Porco

Boston University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Richard DiMarchi

Indiana University

 

"Title TBA" 

 

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Mark Brown

Cleveland Clinic

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Dirk Trauner

Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

 

Winter - Spring 2016
Seminar Schedule

 

 


Howard Hang

Rockefeller University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, January 13, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Joe Lutkenhaus

University of Kansas

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Alexander Dieters

University of Pittsburgh

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Priscilla Yang

Harvard

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, February 3, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Min Chen

University of massachusetts

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Rebecca Butcher

University of Florida

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, February 17, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

John MacMillan

UT - Southwestern

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, February 24, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Louis-Charles Campeau

Merck

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, March 2, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Dale Boger

Scripps Research Institute

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, March 16, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Sean Brady

Rockefeller University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, March 23, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Richard Cerione

Cornell University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Meg Phillips

UT Southwestern

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

Emil Alexov

Clemson University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, April 20, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

David Liu

Harvard University

 

"Title TBA"  

 

Wednesday, April 27, 2015

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

 

 

TwitterYouTube

 

 

The Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology, 896 Preston Building, Nashville, TN 37232-6304, phone 866.303 VICB (8422), fax 615 936 3884
Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action. Copyright © 2014 by Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  • Areas of Interest