Contacts

Press Contacts

Mika Ono
Director of Communications
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, California 92037
Tel: 858-784-2052
Fax: 858-784-8136
mikaono@scripps.edu

Harold C. Boerner
National News Director
Vanderbilt University Medical Center News and Communications
D3237-A, Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2390
Tel: 615-343-7421
Fax: 615-343-3890
craig.boerner@vanderbilt.edu


Senior Advisors

Susan R. Wente
Professor, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Senior Associate Dean for Biomedical Sciences
Vanderbilt University
U3209 MRBIII
Nashville, TN 37232
Tel: 615-936-3455
Fax: 615-936-3439
susan.wente@vanderbilt.edu

Gerald F. Joyce
Professor, Departments of Molecular Biology and Chemistry
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 North Torrey Pines Road
MB 42
La Jolla, CA 93027
Tel: 858-784-9844
Fax: (858- 784-2943
gjoyce@scripps.edu

Lawrence J. Marnett
Director, Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology
Mary Geddes Stahlman Prof Cancer Research
Director, A.B. Hancock Jr. Memorial Laboratory
2220 Pierce Avenue
850 Robinson Research Building
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37232-0146
Tel: 615-343-7328 (p)
Fax: 615-343-7534 (f)
larry.marnett@vanderbilt.edu


Metabolomics

Gary Siuzdak
Senior Director, Center for Metabolomics
Professor, Chemistry and Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
Mailcode: BCC007
10550 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: 858-784-9415
Fax: 858-784-9496
siuzdak@scripps.edu

H. Alex Brown
Professor of Pharmacology, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Associate Director, Systems Analysis
Vanderbilt University
417A Preston Research Building
Nashville, TN 37232-6600
Tel: 615-936-3888
Fax: 615-936-6833
alex.brown@vanderbilt.edu

 

 


Drug Discovery

Patrick Griffin
Chair, Department of Molecular Therapeutics
Scripps Florida
130 Scripps Way
Jupiter, Florida 33458
Tel: 561-228-2000
pgriffin@scripps.edu

Craig Lindsley
Director, Medicinal Chemistry, Vanderbilt Program in Drug Discovery
Vanderbilt University
12415 D MRB IV
Nashville, TN 37232
Tel: 615-322-8700
Fax: 615-343-6532
craig.lindsley@vanderbilt.edu


Personalized Medicine

Daniel Salomon
Associate Professor, Department of Molecular and Experimental Medicine
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 Torrey Pines Road, MEM-241
La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: 858-784-8078
Fax: 858-784-2121
dsalomon@scripps.edu

Dan Roden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Personalized Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
2215B Garland Avenue, Room 1285
Nashville, TN 37232-0575
Tel: 615-322-0067
dan.roden@vanderbilt.edu