Skip to Content

Robert Penn Warren Center

Robert Penn Warren Center for the Humanities

Home > 2013/2014 Executive Committee

2013/2014 Executive Committee

Brooke Ackerly
Associate Professor of Political Science

Ellen T. Armour
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Associate Professor of Theology
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Director of the Carpenter Program in Religion, Gender, and Sexuality

Katherine B. Crawford Committee Chair
Director, Women's and Gender Studies
Professor of Women's and Gender Studies and History

Jennifer Fay
Associate Professor of Film Studies and English

Edward H. Friedman
Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Spanish
Professor of Comparative Literature and European Studies
Director, Robert Penn Warren Center for the Humanities

Lucius T. Outlaw 
Professor of Philosophy 

Lynn Ramey
Associate Professor of French

Daniel Usner
Holland M. McTyeire Professor of History

Dennis G. Hall , ex-officio
Vice Provost for Research
Dean, Graduate School

Mona C. Frederick, ex-officio
Executive Director, Warren Center

Carolyn Dever , ex-officio
Professor of English
Dean, College of Arts and Science