Home » Trip Schedule » List of Trips

List of Trips

SPRING 2014 TRIPS: AdventureTrip List – Sp14
Dates Days Activity Location Deadline Cost
Feb. 8 Sat. Hiking Honey Creek State Natural Area
1/31
$29
Feb. 15 Sat. Park Clean-Up Bells Bend Park, Nashville, TN
2/7
Free!
Feb. 22 Sat. Climbing – Beginner Kings Bluff, TN
2/14
$22
March 1-9 Sat. – Sun. Canoe-Camping Gulf Coast: Florida & Blackwater River
2/21*
$385
March 1-7 Sat.- Fri. Climbing, Camping, WW Rafting New River Gorge, WV
2/21*
$440
March 15 Sat.. Trail Building Bells Bend Park, Nashville, TN
3/10
Free!
March 23 Sun. Climbing – Beginner – Intermediate. Kings Bluff, TN
3/20
$22
March 22 Sat. Bouldering Little Rock City, TN
3/17
$41
March 29 Sat. WW Kayak  (beginner-intermed.) Clear Creek, TN
3/21
$75
March 30 Sun. Hiking Fiery Gizzard Trail, SCSP, TN
3/21
$21
April 4-5 Fri. – Sat. Climbing and Camping Jackson Falls, IL
4/1
$65
April 5 Sat. Canoeing Piney River, TN
4/4
$34
April 6 Sun. Horseback Riding Ju Ro Ranch, TN
4/3
$52
April 12 Sat. LakeClean-up / Canoeing Cordell Hull Lake, TN
4/4
Free!
April 13 Sun. Hiking Short Springs State Natural Area, TN
4/4
$19
April 19 Sat. Climbing – Beginner Kings Bluff, TN
4/11
$22
April 19 Sat. Kayak Touring Center Hill Lake, TN
4/11
$37
May 2-5 Fri. – Mon. Backpacking Great Smoky Mountain Nat. Park, TN
4/18*
$126
May 17-25 Sat. – Sun. Kayak-Camping and Hiking Lake Powell, AZ, Glen Canyon NRA
3/21*
$885+
June 14-22 Sat. – Sun. Climbing and Camping Squamish, British Columbia, TN
3/21*
$810+
NOTES:
* = The deadline is earlier than usual.
+ = meet us “there” . . . .details on specfic web page.
1. Trips are open to all Vanderbilt University Students, Faculty, Staff, Medical Staff, and VRWC Members.
2. Prices include Transportation, In-camp Food, Group &/or Specialized Equipment, & Fees. Personal gear may also be rented from the ORC.
3. The Vanderbilt Card is accepted for trips, or you can pay with cash, check, or credit card.
4. To sign up for a trip, you must come into the Outdoor Recreation Center, located at 2600 Children’s Way behind the Vanderbilt Recreation and Wellness Center, and pay the trip deposit, which varies with each trip.
5.  Beginners are welcome on all trips, unless otherwise noted.

For More Info Contact:
Linda Rosenkranz at 615-343-7898
Outdoor Recreation Center at 615-343-8182
Monday & Friday: 12pm – 6pm
Tuesday -Thursday: 3pm – 6pm
e-mail:  outdoorrec@vanderbilt.edu