Skip to Content

Vanderbilt Recreation and Wellness Center

Facility Hours

  • Summer 2017 Building Hours

    Summer hours begin May 5, 2017 and end August, 18, 2017.
    Closed July 4, 2017 for Independence Day.

    Day Time
    Monday-Friday

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Saturday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sunday

    Noon - 6:00 pm

  • Summer 2017 Pool Hours

    Summer hours begin May 5, 2017 and end August, 18, 2017.

    Day Time
    Sunday

    1:00 - 5:00 pm

    Monday

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Tuesday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Thursday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Friday

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Saturday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Outdoor Track 2017 Hours
    Date Time
    Mon-Fri 5:00 am - 12:30 pm
    Sat

    8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    *Pending Varsity Practice

    Sun

    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    *Pending Varsity Practice

     

  • Field House Closures
    Date Time
    Saturday, 8/5

    10:00 am - 11:30 am

    Sunday, 8/6

    N/A

    Monday, 8/7

    7:00 am - 9:00 am

    3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    Tuesday, 8/8

    8:00 am - 9:00 am

    3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    Wednesday, 8/9

    7:00 am - 9:00 am

    3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    Thursday, 8/10

    8:00 am - 9:00 am 

    3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    Friday, 8/11

    7:00 am - 9:00 am

    3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

     

  • Fall 2017 Building Hours
    Day Time
    Monday-Friday 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
    Saturday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
    Sunday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

     

  • Fall 2017 Pool Hours
    Date Time
    Sunday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Monday

    5:30 am - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 9:00 pm

    Tuesday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
    Wednesday

    5:30 am - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 9:00 pm

    Thursday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
    Friday

    5:30 am - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 9:00 pm

    Saturday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

     

  • Fall Break 2017 Hours

    October 11-October 15

    Day Facility Outdoor Recreation Climbing Wall Pool
    Wednesday, Oct 13

     

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

     
    Noon - 6:00 pm
    Closed
    Thursday, Oct. 12 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Friday, Oct. 13

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Closed

    Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Saturday, Oct. 14

    8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Closed Closed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, Oct. 15 Return to Regular Hours Closed Closed 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thanksgiving 2017 Hours

    November 17-November 26

    Day Facility Outdoor Recreation Climbing Wall Pool
    Friday, Nov. 17

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Noon - 6:00 pm

    Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Saturday,Nov. 18  8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, Nov. 19

    Noon - 5:00 pm

    Closed

    Closed

    1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    Monday, Nov. 20

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Tuesday, Nov. 21 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday, Nov. 22 5:00 am - 7:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
    Thursday, Nov. 23  Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Friday, Nov. 24 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Saturday, Nov. 25 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, Nov. 26 Return to Regular Hours Closed Closed 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    *Special Thanksgiving Break Notes:
    Undergraduate residence halls close at 9am on Nov. 18th
    Undergraduate residence halls open at 9am on Nov. 26th

  • Winter Break 2017 Hours

    December 15-January 7

    Day Facility Outdoor Recreation Climbing Wall Pool
    Friday, Dec. 15

    5:00 am - Midnight

    3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

    Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 9:00 pm

    Saturday,Dec. 16 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, Dec. 17

    Noon - 5:00 pm

    Closed

    Closed

    1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    Monday, Dec. 18

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 3:00 pm

    Tuesday, Dec. 19 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday, Dec. 20 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 3:00 pm

    Thursday, Dec. 21 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 pm - 3:00 pm
    Friday, Dec. 22 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Saturday, Dec. 23 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Sunday, Dec. 24 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Monday, Dec. 25 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Tuesday, Dec. 26 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Wednesday, Dec. 27 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Thursday, Dec. 28 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Friday, Dec. 29 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Saturday, Dec. 30 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Sunday, Dec. 31 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Monday, Jan. 1 Closed Closed Closed Closed
    Tuesday, Jan. 2 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday, Jan. 3 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Thursday, Jan. 4 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Friday, Jan. 5 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Saturday, Jan. 6 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed  9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, Jan. 7 Return to Regular Hours Closed Closed  1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    *Special Winter Break Notes:
    Undergraduate residence halls close at 9am on Dec. 17th
    Undergraduate residence halls open at noon on Jan. 5th

  • Spring Break 2018 Hours

    March 2-March 11

    Day Facility Outdoor Recreation Climbing Wall Pool
    Friday, March 2

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Noon - 6:00 pm

    Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Saturday, March 3 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, March 4

    Noon - 5:00 pm

    Closed

    Closed

    1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    Monday, March 5

    5:00 am - 9:00 pm

    Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Tuesday, March 6 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday, March 7 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Thursday, March 8 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
    Friday, March 9 5:00 am - 9:00 pm Closed Closed

    5:30 - 8:30 am

    11:30 am - 8:00 pm

    Saturday, March 10 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Sunday, March 11 Return to Regular Hours Closed Closed 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    *Special Spring Break Notes:
    Undergraduate residence halls close at 9am on March 3rd
    Undergraduate residence halls open at 9am on March 11th

Limited Availability

  • Pool will be closed August 16, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
  • Climbing wall be closed August 14-18
  • The Outdoor Rec. Center (ORC) will be closed from 3-5 pm on Thursday, Aug. 17 for Staff Training.  The ORC will be open 5-6 pm only that day.