Home » Academic Initiatives

Academic Initiatives

Advanced Computing Center for Research and Education (ACCRE)

  • Prof. Paul Sheldon, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
  • Prof. Ron Schrimpf, Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • Prof. David Piston, Dept. of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, VUMC

Program in Law and Business

  • Prof. Randall Thomas, Director Law & Business Program

Functional Genomics of the Zebrafish

  • Prof. Alfred George, Depts. of Pharmacology and Medicine, VUMC

Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology (VICB)

  • Prof. Larry Marnett, Dept. of Toxicology, VUMC
  • Prof. Ned Porter, Dept. of Chemistry

Vanderbilt Institute for Nanoscale Science and Engineering (VINSE)

  • Prof. Sandra Rosenthal, Dept. of Chemistry

Center for Integrative and Cognitive Neuroscience (CICN)

  • Prof. Jeffrey Schall, Dept. of Psychology

Research in Proteomics and Functional Biology (Composite of four initiatives)

  • Proteomics Laboratory, Prof. Richard Caprioli and Prof. Andrew Link, VUMC
  • Genome Sciences Resource, Prof. Mark Maguson, VUMC
  • The Cryo-Electron-Microscopy Facility, Prof. Phoebe Stewart & Prof. Melanie Ohi, VUMC
  • Animal and Human Research Imaging Facility, Prof. John Gore, BME and VUMC

Vanderbilt Institute for Integrative Biosystems Research and Education

  • Prof. John P. Wikswo, Depts. of BME, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, and Physics
  • Prof. Franz Baudenbacher, Depts. of BME and Physics

Center for the Study of Democratic Institutions

  • Prof. John Geer, Dept. of Political Science
  • Prof. David Lewis, Dept. of Political Science
  • Associate Prof. Josh Clinton, Dept. of Political Science
  • Associate Prof. Alan Wiseman, Dept. of Political Science and Law

Law and Neuroscience Initiative

  • Prof. Owen D. Jones, Dept. of Law and Biological Sciences

Vanderbilt Academic Strategic Plan

Summary of the 2002 Academic Strategic Plan

Ten Year Review of 2002 Academic Strategic Plan