OACS Organizations

Education, Tutoring, Mentorship

 

AMIGOS

President – Britt Hatcher - jeremy.b.hatcher@vanderbilt.edu

 

Begin With Books

President – Claire Crosby - claire.l.crosby@vanderbilt.edu

 

Best Buddies

President – Megan Vranicar - megan.e.vranicar@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Big Brothers Big Sisters Vanderbilt

President – Kate Sorensen - katherine.n.sorensen@vanderbilt.edu

 

C.A.S.A.: Court Appointed Special Advocates

President – Briana Barnes - briana.r.barnes@Vanderbilt.Edu


Coaching for Literacy

President – Yasmine Griffiths - yasmine.n.griffiths@vanderbilt.edu

 

Code Ignite

President – Samantha Chiang - samantha.c.chiang@vanderbilt.edu


EmbrACE Yourself

President – Bria Wilson - bria.a.wilson@vanderbilt.edu

 

Girls on the Run

President  - Mary Harper - mary.v.harper@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Interaxon

President – Lucy Hall Hartley - lucy.j.hall.hartley@vanderbilt.edu

 

Martha O’Bryan World Cup

President – Ashley Gnam - ashley.l.gnam@vanderbilt.edu


PENCIL Projects

President – Katelyn Nicasio - katelyn.e.nicasio@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Project: BRIDGES


Co-chair – Zaid Choudhry — zaid.j.choudhry@vanderbilt.edu
Co-chair – Madeleine Hebert – madeleine.herbert@vanderbilt.edu

Project Rousseau

President – Alycia Bouchard - alycia.l.bouchard@vanderbilt.edu


SYNERGY

President – Caley Caito - caley.e.caito@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt-Pakistan Connection

President – Michelle Chapman - michelle.a.chapman@Vanderbilt.Edu

VSVS: Vanderbilt Student Volunteers for Science

President – Anna Zhao - anna.h.zhao@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

YES: Youth Encouragement Services Vanderbilt

President – Daniel Yiu - daniel.w.yiu@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

 

 

Be Well: Healthy Eating, Healthy Living

 

American Red Cross at Vanderbilt

President – Alexander Heiden - alexander.j.heiden@Vanderbilt.Edu

Challah for Hunger

President – Serena Deutch - serena.e.deutch@vanderbilt.edu

Engineering World Health

President – Jasmine Shu - jasmine.l.shu@vanderbilt.edu

 

Inter-American Health Alliance

President – Kelly Spiller - kelly.e.spiller@vanderbilt.edu

 

MEDLIFE: Medicine, Education, Development for Low Income Families Everywhere

President – Swetha Malineni - swetha.malineni@Vanderbilt.Edu


Project C.U.R.E.

President – Sydney Cho - sydney.y.cho@vanderbilt.edu

SAFE & Secure: Student Advocates for Food Equality and Security

President – Darshi Edirisooriya - darshi.w.edirisooriya@Vanderbilt.Edu


Vanderbilt Be The Match On Campus

President -Katie Segal - kathryn.r.segal@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Blood: Water Mission

President – Alexis Banks - alexis.k.banks@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt Cancer Society

President – Molly Williams - molly.m.williams@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Vanderbilt CARES

President – Sara Mermey – sara.e.mermey@vanderbilt edu

President – Lindsey Rice – lindsey.a.rice@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Garden Initiative

President – Julia Grabowski - julia.d.grabowski@vanderbilt.edu

President – Tristan Abbott - philip.t.abbott@vanderbilt.edu


V.I.V.A.: Vanderbilt Initiative for Vegetarian Awareness

President – Julie Hornsby - julita.hornsby@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Beyond these Borders: International Efforts

Alpha Epsilon Delta

President – Eriny Hanna - eriny.s.hanna@vanderbilt.edu

 

GlobeMed at Vanderbilt

President – Tyler Merrill – tyler.b.merrill@vanderbilt.edu

President – Anum Lalani – anum.lalani@vanderbilt.edu

 

Manna Project International

President  - Elizabeth Armstrong - elizabeth.a.armstrong@Vanderbilt.Edu

Nourish International

President – Sara Spain - sara.r.spain@vanderbilt.edu

 

Project Nicaragua

President – Arianna Yarritu - arianna.d.yarritu@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

VAW: Volunteers Around the World

President – Sandra Azubuike - sandra.n.azubuike@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

VIRA: Vanderbilt International Relations Association

President – Emmet Hennessy - robert.e.hennessy@vanderbilt.edu


Advocacy: Animals, Environment, Human Rights and More

 

Gold Standard

President – Jordan Jensen - jordan.m.jensen@Vanderbilt.Edu


International Justice Mission

President – Laurel Hattix - laurel.a.hattix@Vanderbilt.Edu

Students for the Public Trust

Students Against Modern Slavery

President – Arielle Glass - arielle.w.glass@vanderbilt.edu


 

VPAWS: Vanderbilt Protecting Animal Welfare Society

President – Yuna Park - yuna.k.park@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Vanderbilt Students of Nonviolence

President – Sophie Goddyn - sophie.goddyn@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

31 Flavors: Orgs with a little bit of everything


Alpha Phi Omega

President – Lauren Quan - lauren.a.quan@Vanderbilt.Edu

Alternative Spring Break

President – Alissa Rashid - alissa.m.rashid@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Alternative Winter Break

President – Brandi Collins - brandi.m.collins@vanderbilt.edu


Are You Making A Difference?

President – Danielle Chandler - danielle.e.chandler@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Circle K Vanderbilt

President – Andrew Wilkinson – andrew.c.wilkinson@vanderbilt.edu

Project N.A.K.E.D.

President – Allie Crume - alexandra.k.crume@vanderbilt.edu

Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations (SCNO)

President – Diana Whitmore – diana.h.whitmore@vanderbilt.edu

UNICEF

President – Wooseong Choi –  wooseong.choi@vanderbilt.edu


Vanderbilt University Volunteer For Smiles

President – Michael Mercier - michael.r.mercier@vanderbilt.edu


Community and Economic Development

Grassroots

President – Wiliamson Laughrey – williamson.h.laughrey@vanderbilt.edu

 

Habitat for Humanity

President – Nicole Dahlson – nicole.a.dahlson@vanderbilt.edu

 

Moneythink

President – Alyssa McCloskey – alyssa.r.mccloskey@vanderbilt.edu

 

She’s The First

President – Deya Maldas - deya.maldas@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt Microfinance Club

President – David Head – david.w.head@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Prison Project

Erice Johnson – erica.j.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

The Wells Project

President – Harrison Nam - harrison.j.nam@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

For the Love: Relationships and Support

 

Glamour Gals

President – Nicole Lieberman – nicole.s.lieberman@vanderbilt.edu

 

Project Sunshine

President – Ritika Jain - ritika.jain@vanderbilt.edu


Relay for Life

President – Shayna Levine – shayna.r.levine@vanderbilt.edu


Vanderbilt Wishmakers

President – Kristi Moy – kristi.o.moy@vanderbilt.edu

 

Art & Service

 

Harmonies for the Elderly

President – Deepa Rajan - deepa.h.rajan@vanderbilt.edu


Life’s A Stitch

President – Annie Huet –  ariane.m.huet@vanderbilt.edu

 

Lyrical Movements

President – Karin Oh - karin.oh@vanderbilt.edu


Vanderbilt Juggling and Physical Arts

President – Attiyya Houston – attiyya.n.houston@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt Music Outreach

President – Lance Lehman – lance.t.lehman@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Sebastian Lonza – sebastian.d.lonza@vanderbilt.edu