OACS Organizations

Education, Tutoring, Mentorship

 

AMIGOS

President – Andrew Ruiz andrew.p.ruiz@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Theodora Saclarides theodora.k.saclarides@vanderbilt.edu

Begin with Books

President – Diana Whitmore – diana.h.whitmore@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Theodore Yurevitch – theodore.v.yurevitch@vanderbilt.edu

 

Best Buddies

President – Caroline Hatfield – caroline.l.hatfield@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Carey Davis – carey.e.davis@vanderbilt.edu

 

Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Vanderbilt

President – Sara Fernandez – sara.m.fernandez@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Kevin Wolf – kevin.m.wolf@vanderbilt.edu

 

Girls on the Run Vanderbilt

President  - Emile Golan – emily.a.golan@vanderbilt.edu

Secretary – Reema Shihadeh – reema.i.shihadeh@vanderbilt.edu

 

Healthy Head Start

President – Carlyn Rosenblum – carlyn.a.rosenblum@vanderbilt.edu

President – Miyuki Sekimitsu – miyuki.sekimitsu@vanderbilt.edu

 

Interaxon

President – Shahriar Eatemadpour – shahriar.eatemadpour@vanderbilt.edu

President – Samantha Kaplan – samantha.e.kaplan@vanderbilt.edu

 

LEAD: Girl Scouts at Vanderbilt

President – Crysten Wilkerson – crysten.j.wilkderson@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President/Treasurer – Vincent Taylor – vincent.e.taylor@vanderbilt.edu

 

Maplewood Mentorship

President – Chelsea Goodly – chelsea.r.goodly@vanderbilt.edu

President – Timothy Hamilton – timothy.h.hamilton@vanderbilt.edu

 

PENCIL Projects

President – Nicolas Bronson – nicholas.h.bronson@vanderbilt.edu

President – Caroline Wattenmaker – caroline.f.wattenmaker@vanderbilt.edu

 

Project: BRIDGES

Co-chair – Zaid Choudhry – zaid.j.choudhry@vanderbilt.edu
Co-chair – Madeleine Hebert - madeleine.hebert@vanderbilt.edu

 

Strive for College

President – Georgina Inglis – georgina.j.inglis@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Alexis Panzer – alexis.j.panzer@vanderbilt.edu

 

SYNERGY

President – Isabella Smith – isabella.e.smith@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Eunji Jo – eunji.jo@vanderbilt.edu

 

The LIFE Project

President/Treasurer – Kaila Brown – kaila.m.brown@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt ONE

 

Vanderbuddies

President – Isis Freeman – iris.o.freeman@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Saanyol Suswam – saanyol.s.suswam@vanderbilt.edu

 

VSVS: Vanderbilt Student Volunteers for Science

President – Megan Covington – megan.e.covington@vanderbilt.edu

President – Leandra Fernandez – leandra.m.fernandez@vanderbilt.edu

 

YES: Youth Encouragement Services Vanderbilt

President – Gabrielle Brown – gabrielle.m.brown@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Taylor Bayles – taylor.m.bayles@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

 

Be Well: Healthy Eating, Healthy Living

 

American Red Cross at Vanderbilt

President – Hannah Ponders – hannah.e.ponders@vanderbilt.edu

VP of Service – Maysa Kaskas – mays a.m.kaskas@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Nashville Mobile Market

President – Megan Pike – megan.e.pike@vanderbilt.edu

President – Ravi Patel – ravi.k.patel@vanderbilt.edu

 

Operation Smile

 

 

The Inter-American Health Alliance

President – Adil Faqih – adil.a.faqih@vanderbilt.edu

President/VP – Grace Randazzo – grace.c.randazzo@vanderbilt.edu

 

Undergraduate Medical Outreach (UMO)

President – Michelle Park – michelle.s.park@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Stephanie Preston – stephanie.c.preston@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Asian Medical Relief

President – Angela Luo – angela.luo@vanderbilt.edu

President – William Parker – william.parker@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Blood: Water Mission

President – Alexandra Mikels – alexandra.c.mikels@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Kaitlin Joest – kaitlin.e.joest@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt: Cancer Society

President – Sanober Ismaily – sanober.r.ismaily@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Vanderbilt CARES

President – Sara Mermey – sara.e.mermey@vanderbilt edu

President – Lindsey Rice – lindsey.a.rice@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt China Cares

 

Vanderbilt Health Link

 

Vandy 4 Vision

 

VIVA: Vanderbilt Initiative for Vegetarian Awareness

President – Julie Kvedar – julie.g.kvedar@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Julie Rubin – julie.m.rubin@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Beyond these Borders: International Efforts

 

Global Health Council

President – Victoria Greenstone – victoria.greenstone@vanderbilt.edu

President – Elina Nektalova – elina.nektalova@vanderbilt.edu

 

Global Poverty Initiative

President/Treasurer – Michael O’Connor – michael.w.oconnor@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President/Secretary – Julia Zhu – julia.q.zhu@vanderbilt.edu

 

GlobeMed at Vanderbilt

President – Tyler Merrill – tyler.b.merrill@vanderbilt.edu

President – Anum Lalani – anum.lalani@vanderbilt.edu

 

Invisible Children

President – Emily Jones – emily.b.jones@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Carson Hedberg – carson.p.hedberg@vanderbilt.edu

 

Lwala Community Alliance

 

Manna Project International Vanderbilt

President  - Newton Adkins – newton.k.adkins@vanderbilt.edu

President – Mark Michael – mark.michael@vanderbilt.edu

Nourish International

President – Elizabeth Belair – elizabeth.a.belair@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Sara Salisbury – sara.e.salisbury@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vandy TOMS


 

VAW: Volunteers Around the World

President/VP – Oluwasijibomi (Siji) Oluwadara – oluwasijibomi.e.oluwadara@vanderbilt.edu

 

VIO: Vanderbilt International Outreach

 


Advocacy: Animals, Environment, Human Rights and More

Advocacy Council

President – Tyler Copus – tyler.d.copus@vanderbilt.edu

Sierra Club

President – Ashley Saulsberry – ashley.g.saulsberry@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Advocates for the Immigrant Community

 

Vanderbilt Amnesty International

President – Rachael Hamilton – rachael.l.hamilton@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Garden Initiative

President – Chelsea Lunn – chelsea.j.lunn@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Protecting Animal Welfare Society (Vandy PAWS)

President – Courtney Rockwood – courtney.m.rockwood@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

31 Flavors: Orgs with a little bit of everything

 

Alpha Phi Omega

President – Megan Humburg – megan.a.humburg@vanderbilt.edu

 

Alternative Spring Break

President – Kristin Adam – kristin.d.adams@vanderbilt.edu

 

Alternative Summer Break

 

Alternative Thanksgiving Break

 

Alternative Winter Break

Are You MAD?

President – Shundra Crumpton – shundra.n.crumpton@vanderbilt.edu

 

Circle K Vanderbilt

President – Andrew Wilkinson – andrew.c.wilkinson@vanderbilt.edu

 

Delta Sigma Theta

President – Ayanna Campbell – ayanna.a.campbell@vanderbilt.edu

 

Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations (SCNO)

President – Diana Whitmore – diana.h.whitmore@vanderbilt.edu

 

Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature

 

V-SAPP: Vanderbilt Service and Public Policy

 


Community and Economic Development

Grassroots

President – Wiliamson Laughrey – williamson.h.laughrey@vanderbilt.edu

 

Habitat for Humanity

President – Nicole Dahlson – nicole.a.dahlson@vanderbilt.edu

 

Moneythink

President – Alyssa McCloskey – alyssa.r.mccloskey@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Microfinance Club

President – David Head – david.w.head@vanderbilt.edu

 

Vanderbilt Prison Project

Erice Johnson – erica.j.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

For the Love: Relationships and Support

 

Glamour Gals

President – Nicole Lieberman – nicole.s.lieberman@vanderbilt.edu

 

Relay for Life

President – Shayna Levine – shayna.r.levine@vanderbilt.edu

 

Small Gestures


Vanderbilt Wishmakers

President – Kristi Moy – kristi.o.moy@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Art & Service

ArtReach

Carly Kilgore – vuartreach@gmail.com

Fashion for a Cause

Co-President – Margaret George – margaret.a.george@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt Juggling and Physical Arts

President – Attiyya Houston – attiyya.n.houston@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt Music Outreach

President – Lance Lehman – lance.t.lehman@vanderbilt.edu

Vice President – Sebastian Lonza – sebastian.d.lonza@vanderbilt.edu