Skip to Content

National Commodore Club

Athletic Donors

2013-2014 Donors


Give to AthleticsAt Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported Vanderbilt athletics between July 1, 2013, and June 30, 2014. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving
° deceased

Alphabetical listing for FY13-14 donors. To view this list by giving level, please click here.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z

Primary Donor with Last Name Starting N

  • Mrs. Caroline Phillips Nail, PB 1993 and Mr. John Durand Nail, Jr.
  • Dr. Jennifer L. Najjar and Mr. H. Paul Leeper, Jr.
  • Mr. Roy W. Napper
  • Dr. Edmond Palmer Nash, DV 1978
  • Mr. Frank Vincent Nash, AS 1973 and Mrs. Margharet F. Nash
  • Ms. Jacqueline Nash
  • Mrs. Lydia Chisun Nash, AS 2004 and Mr. Christopher Brandon Nash, EN 2005 GS 2006
  • Ms. Sara Alice Nash, NR 1977
  • Nashville Convention & Visitors Bur
  • Nashville Sports Council
  • Ms. Emily Meriwether Natoli, AS 2013
  • Mrs. Nancy Citron Neal, AS 1994 and Mr. Kevin M. Neal
  • Mr. William Thomas Neary, AS 1979
  • Mrs. Alison K. Neblett and Mr. David Wallace Neblett, MD 2015
  • Dr. Wallace W. Neblett III, MD 1971 and Dr. Margaret S. Neblett, GS 1973
  • Ms. Pamela Davis Needham
  • Ms. Misty Dawn Neeley
  • Mrs. Catherine M. Neely
  • Dr. Stephen M. Neely
  • Charles G. Neese
  • Mr. David William Neff, AS 2001 OG 2012 and Mrs. Alexandra Hilary Neff, AS 2004
  • Mrs. Carole Minton Nelson, AS 1960 and Mr. Edward G. Nelson
  • Mr. Charles A. Nelson, EN 1947 and Mrs. Betty Latham Nelson, AS 1949
  • Mrs. Charmaine B. Nelson
  • Mr. David E. Nelson Jr., LW 1959
  • Mr. Douglas Duane Nelson
  • Dr. Henry S. Nelson, AS 1943 MD 1945 and Dr. Kathryn W. Nelson, NR 1946 NR 1963 PB 1968
  • Mr. Steven L. Nelson, AS 1975
  • Mrs. Sally J. Schunemann Nemes, EN 1974
  • Mrs. Sally Shepherd Nesbitt, AS 1984 and Dr. Jonathan C. Nesbitt
  • Mr. Thomas E. Nesbitt, Sr.
  • Mr. Timothy K. Nesmith and Mrs. Carol Nesmith
  • Mrs. Dena M. Nessari and Mr. Rob Nessari
  • Mr. Judson Newbern III and Mrs. Susan Capehart Newbern
  • Ms. Amy Newell and Mr. Ryan Stone
  • Ms. Amy Marie Elozory Newell, PB 1992 NR 1995 and Mr. Scott Newell, PB 1992
  • Ms. Catherine B. Newman, EN 2010
  • Ms. Jane Ussery Newman, PB 1975
  • Ms. Jenny Newsom
  • Kelly Neyland
  • Mr. Dale H. Nichols, Sr. and Mrs. Brenda J. Nichols
  • Mrs. Judy True Nichols, PB 1970 and Mr. George Ronald Nichols
  • Mr. William Ronald Nichols, EN 1976 and Mrs. Deana G. Nichols
  • Anthony Nicholson
  • Mrs. Staci Ryan Nicholson, AS 1999
  • Mr. Stuart Edwin Nicholson, PB 1955 and Mrs. Jean H. Nicholson, PB 1956 PB 1980
  • Mr. Michael Jon Nichter and Mrs. Jodi B. Nichter
  • Ms. Angela M. Nicolletta
  • Mrs. Ann J. Nielson, EN 1968 and Mr. Calvin C. Nielson Jr.
  • Mr. Carl William Nightingale, PB 2014
  • Mr. John B. Nixon, AS 1956 and Mrs. Mary J. Nixon, AS 1957
  • Mr. Karl J. Nixon and Mrs. Patsy W. Nixon
  • Mr. Lee F. Noel, AS 1969 and Mrs. Emily J. Noel, AS 1970
  • Mr. Patrick J. Nolan III, AS 1973 and Mrs. Elizabeth Love Nolan, AS 1973
  • Mr. Patrick Thomas Nolan, EN 2003
  • Prof. Christopher William Nold, AS 2011
  • Mr. Aaron Robert Noll, AS 2012 MD 2016
  • Mr. Bernard Dobbie Nomberg, AS 1990
  • Mr. Karl Thomas Nonemaker, PB 2002
  • Mrs. Noreen Nooner and Mr. Kevin Nooner
  • Mr. Michael Andrew Nordlund, AS 2009
  • Mr. Byron Douglas Norfleet, AS 1983 OG 1984 and Mrs. Donna H Norfleet
  • Ms. Lydia Norfleet
  • James Norman
  • Mr. Seth Norris
  • Ms. Nancy N. Northington, OG 1993
  • Mr. Michael Lusk Norton, AS 2005 PB 2007
  • Mrs. Nora Hull Norton, RN, NR 1981 and Mr. George F. Norton, III
  • Mrs. Sallie King Norton, AS 1975 and Mr. Bill Norton, AS 1975 LW 1982
  • Mr. John Joseph Novak III, AS 2000
  • Robert Gerard Nowitzke
  • Mrs. Elizabeth Small Nuckolls, NR 1977
  • Mr. Norman Jack Nuismer Jr., EN 1982 and Mrs. Carol Grant Nuismer, AS 1981
  • Mr. Ryan Kendall Nungesser, PB 2002 and Mrs. Kylene Brooke Nungesser, EN 2002
  • Mr. William Joseph Nutter, OG 1994

Back Home   


  • "I chose Vanderbilt because it represents the best of both worlds with educational opportunities and a chance to compete against the top athletes in the nation. Those who support the National Commodore Club do more than just help us athletically—they allow us to develop as people and achieve our aspirations and future goals. Thanks for all you do!”
    —Simone Charley,
    Soccer and Track
    Hoover, AL
    All-American First Team
    (Indoor Track & Field, 2015)
    All-SEC First Team
    (Soccer, 2014)
    SEC First-Year Academic
    Honor Roll (2014)

  • “I'm thankful for the opportunity to attend an amazing school and stay so close to home. Vanderbilt has become a second home. I truly love and care about this place, and the support from National Commodore Club members helps to make it great. From the classroom to the field in Omaha, their support is essential to our success. It allows us to be champions!” —Bryan Reynolds,
    Brentwood, TN
    All-American Freshman
    First Team (2014)
    All-SEC Freshman Team (2014)

  • "Vanderbilt has been a truly special place for me. I am grateful to be a Commodore and wear black and gold on game days. My experiences at Vanderbilt are made possible through the generosity of others. I want to thank you for being a part of our game plan for success. Your support gives me and my teammates the opportunity to develop into the total Vanderbilt Man, and those lessons will last a lifetime." —Ralph Webb,
    Gainesville, FL

  • "I am so thrilled I chose the come to Vanderbilt because I have grown as a person, student and player—and I have learned so much about myself during the past two years. The support of National Commodore Club members provides me the opportunity to recieve the education of a lifetime and compete in the sport that I have always loved. Thanks for all you do. Your impact is more than you know!" —Rebekah Dahlman,
    Women's basketball
    Braham, MN

  • "I'm proud to be a part of Commodore Nation. We all come from different places and backgrounds to be a part of a top-notch environment for academics and athletics. It's an honor to know we are supported by National Commodore Club members across the country. It all starts with them. They help make this experience great. They are part of our successes. Thank you!”—Luke Kornet,
    Men's Basketball
    Lantana, TX
    SEC First-Year Academic
    Honor Roll (2014)