Skip to Content

National Commodore Club

Athletic Donors

2012-2013 Donors


Give to AthleticsAt Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported Vanderbilt athletics between July 1, 2012, and June 30, 2013. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2013 fiscal year are recognized through the National Commodore Club. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving
° deceased

Giving level listing for FY11-12 donors. To view this list alphabetically, please click here.

$25,000 and above | $10,000 - $24,999 | $5,000 - $9,999 | $1,000 - $4,999 | Under $1000

$25,000 and above

  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Dr. Bart E. Ashley
  • Mrs. Herbert B. Barrett
  • Mr. Joseph W. Barrett and Mrs. Dorothy Elizabeth Barrett
  • The Hon. Lew Conner, AS 1960 LW 1963 and Mrs. Ashley Whitsitt Conner, AS 1960
  • Mrs. Stephanie Barger Conner, PB 1990 and Mr. Lewis Forrest Conner, OG 1996
  • Mr. Morris L. Cranor, EN 1965 and Mrs. Connie E. Cranor
  • Mrs. John H. Day, AS 1965
  • Mr. Leslie B. Enoch II, AS 1964
  • Mr. Samuel F. Ewing, III and Mrs. Beth V. Ewing
  • Mrs. Amanda Cunningham Farnsworth, AS 1981 GS 1983 and Mr. Bob Farnsworth
  • Mrs. Jennifer Rose Frist, EN 1993 and Mr. William R. Frist
  • Mr. W. Hunter Goodwin III, EN 1991
  • Ms. Eleanor C. Gottwald and Mr. Mark H. Gottwald
  • Mr. Kevin J. Grehan and Mrs. Pamela R. Grehan
  • Mr. John R. Hall, EN 1955 and Mrs. Donna S. Hall
  • Mr. Charles Walter Hand Jr., AS 2003 and Mrs. Kailey Elizabeth Hand, PB 2003 PB 2005
  • Mr. H. Rodes Hart, AS 1954 and Mrs. Patricia Ingram Hart, AS 1957
  • W. &. F. Hendrix Foundation
  • Mr. Robert G. Hofmann, II and Mrs. Christy Hofmann
  • Mr. W. Douglas Humphreys, AS 1978 and Mrs. Elizabeth Jones Humphreys
  • Mr. David B. Ingram, OG 1989 and Mrs. Sarah L. Ingram
  • Mrs. Stephanie C. Ingram, AS 1986 and Mr. John R. Ingram, OG 1986
  • Mr. David B. Johnson and Mrs. Edith Carell Johnson
  • Mr. John Willard Johnson, EN 1968 and Mrs. John Willard Johnson, AS 1967
  • Mr. Crews Johnston III, AS 1991 and Mrs. Bratschi Campbell Johnston, AS 1991
  • Mr. F. Lex Jolley Jr., AS 1974 and Mrs. Rebecca G. Jolley
  • Mr. Richard F. LaRoche Jr., LW 1970 and Mrs. Gloria Jane LaRoche, AS 1967
  • Mr. Charles C. Martin Jr., AS 1961 and Mrs. Brenda H. Martin
  • Mr. James E. McKee, AS 1960 and Mrs. Martha Ann Nolen McKee
  • Mr. James H. Morgan, AS 1969 and Mrs. Margaret O. Morgan, AS 1969
  • Dr. Charles M. Myer III, AS 1975 and Mrs. Virginia A. Myer, NR 1975
  • Mr. John C. Sifford and Mrs. Dorothy Barfield Sifford
  • Southeastern Conference
  • Mrs. Shirley F. Speyer, PB 1978 and Mr. Stuart W. Speyer
  • Mr. David C. Strong, AS 1970
  • Beq of L. David Turner, AS 1972
  • Mr. Stephen Turner, AS 1969 and Mrs. Judy Turner
  • Mr. Gregory C. Voetsch and Mrs. Susan R. Voetsch
  • Mr. James A. Webb III, AS 1970 and Mrs. James A. Webb III
  • Mrs. Dudley Brown White, AS 1953
  • Mr. Toby S. Wilt, EN 1967 and Mrs. Lucianne F. Wilt

Back Home   


  • "Coming from California, Vanderbilt became my new home. With the opportunity to compete at the highest level of academics and basketball, I have learned that I represent something bigger than myself. I will forever be a part of the Vanderbilt family, and I know my family at home will be very proud once I receive my degree.” —Jasmine Lister,
    Women’s Basketball

  • “Vanderbilt gives me choices like no other school. I can earn a prestigious degree, compete in the SEC and play in front of thousands of great fans. I can't imagine being anywhere else.” —Rod Odom,
    Men’s Basketball

  • "The opportunity to be a student-athlete and get an education at Vanderbilt University has developed my mind more than anything else. I've learned that discipline and work ethic, among other things, allow you to break past the barriers that your body and mind have created to become the best you can be athletically and academically. I am blessed to be a Vanderbilt Commodore.” —Tyler Beede,