Skip to Content

National Commodore Club

Athletic Donors

2012-2013 Donors

College of Arts and Science

Give to College of Arts and ScienceAt Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported the College of Arts and Science between July 1, 2012, and June 30, 2013. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2013 fiscal year are recognized through the College Cabinet. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving
° deceased

Alphabetical listing for FY11-12 donors. To view this list by giving level, please click here.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Primary Donor with Last Name Starting Y

  • Dr. Amjad Mohamed Yaish, AS 1993
  • Mrs. Janice Dickmann Yamnitz, AS 1970
  • Mr. David Aaron Yampolsky, AS 2013
  • Ms. Cynthia Kelsey Stow Yancey, AS 1971
  • Mr. Y. Clifton Yandell, AS 1978
  • Dr. Liuyang L. Yang
  • Mr. Rodney S. Yanker, AS 1980 and Mrs. Mary Maxwell Yanker
  • Mrs. Wen Cheng Yarbrough and Mr. Mark E. Yarbrough
  • Mr. James Conway Yardley Jr., AS 2002
  • Nicholas Fares Yared, M.D., AS 2007
  • Ms. Cameron Elizabeth Yates, AS 1991
  • Mrs. Constance S. Yates, AS 1960
  • Mr. David R. Yates, AS 1969
  • Dr. Eugene W. Yates, III, AS 1971
  • Ms. Lydia Jill Yeager, AS 2012 NR 2014
  • Ms. Carrie Elise Yeast, AS 2008
  • Mrs. Sally Stevenson Yeilding, AS 1979
  • Mr. Jeffrey M. Yelle and Mrs. Jenny R. Yelle
  • Mr. Douglas Farrier Yeo, AS 1985
  • Mrs. Louise Teem Yeoman, AS 1992
  • Prof. Huiyong Yin, GS 2002 and Ms. Sherry Han
  • Ms. Jiayao Yin, AS 2013
  • Dr. Xinhua Yin
  • Ms. Ann Yingling, AS 1968 and Mr. Charles Morrow
  • Mrs. Laura G. Yiu and Mr. Yong Yiu
  • Mr. James Alan Yokley, AS 1987 LW 1991
  • Mr. Bernard D. Yomtov, AS 1969 OG 1974
  • Mr. Jeffrey Byungkyu Yoo, AS 2004
  • Mr. Stephen Yordy and Mrs. Connie J. Yordy
  • Mr. G. David York, AS 1959
  • Mrs. Heather Amber Yost Nagel, AS 2004 and Mr. Adam Robert Nagel, EN 2005 GS 2014
  • Mrs. Amanda Elizabeth Haynes Young, AS 1989 and Mr. Stephen G. Young
  • Dr. Carroll M. Young, AS 1956 NR 1980 GS 1988 GS 1991 and Mr. Frank Neiswender
  • Ms. Christine Louise Young, AS 1982
  • Mr. David Nolan Young, AS 2011 OG 2013
  • Dr. Harriet Hopkins Young, AS 1961
  • Mr. Jay Maitland Young, AS 1966
  • Mr. Kevin Young and Mrs. Catherine Young
  • Mrs. Nancy Hamel Young, AS 1984
  • Mr. W. William Young, AS 1955
  • Mr. William Crawford Young, AS 1996
  • William David Young, AS 1969 and Mrs. Carolyn Weigel Young, AS 1970
  • Mr. Paul John Youngdale III, AS 1991 and Mrs. Stacy Price Youngdale, AS 1991
  • Deborah Gumerman Yount, M.D., AS 1990 and Mr. Scott Parker Yount, AS 1990
  • Mr. Andrew Michael Youssef, AS 2012
  • Mr. Michael A. Yudin and Mrs. Robin Yudin
  • Mr. Wenqiang Yue, AS 2013

Back Home   


  • "Coming from California, Vanderbilt became my new home. With the opportunity to compete at the highest level of academics and basketball, I have learned that I represent something bigger than myself. I will forever be a part of the Vanderbilt family, and I know my family at home will be very proud once I receive my degree.” —Jasmine Lister,
    Women’s Basketball

  • “Vanderbilt gives me choices like no other school. I can earn a prestigious degree, compete in the SEC and play in front of thousands of great fans. I can't imagine being anywhere else.” —Rod Odom,
    Men’s Basketball

  • "The opportunity to be a student-athlete and get an education at Vanderbilt University has developed my mind more than anything else. I've learned that discipline and work ethic, among other things, allow you to break past the barriers that your body and mind have created to become the best you can be athletically and academically. I am blessed to be a Vanderbilt Commodore.” —Tyler Beede,