Skip to Content

National Commodore Club

Athletic Donors

2013-2014 Donors

College of Arts and Science

Give to College of Arts and ScienceAt Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported the College of Arts and Science between July 1, 2013, and June 30, 2014. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2014 fiscal year are recognized through the College Cabinet. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving
° deceased

Giving level listing for FY13-14 donors. To view this list alphabetically, please click here.

$25,000 and above | $10,000 - $24,999 | $5,000 - $9,999 | $1,000 - $4,999 | Under $1000

$25,000 and above

  • Aegis Sciences Corporation
  • Agilent Technologies
  • Mrs. Mary Pat Mahon Alcus, AS 1985 and Mr. H. Darren Alcus
  • Alphawood Foundation
  • American Cancer Society Inc.
  • American Chemical Society
  • American Cncl of Learned Societies
  • American-Israeli Cooprtv Enterprise
  • Anonymous Alum, AS 1983 and Anonymous Alum, AS 1983
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Anonymous Parent and Anonymous Parent
  • Mr. William W. Bain Jr., AS 1959 and Mrs. Ann D. Bain
  • Arnold & Mabel Beckman Fdn.
  • Ms. Carol Lavin Bernick
  • Mr. Peter Andrew Bernick, AS 2004
  • Mr. John Clifton Bogle Jr., AS 1982 OG 1983 and Mrs. Lynn Bogle
  • Mrs. Lillian Robertson Bradford, AS 1963
  • The Brain & Behavior Research Fdn
  • British Library
  • The Burroughs Wellcome Fund
  • Mrs. Margaret Ann Carlson, AS 1963 and Mr. Norman R. Carlson
  • Mr. Ben Carpenter and Mrs. Leigh Carpenter
  • Dr. Howell R. Clark, GS 1958 GS 1970 and Mrs. Rebecca J. Clark
  • Mrs. Ann Hicks Clements, AS 1986 and Mr. Robert M. Clements
  • Beq of Barbara J. Conder
  • Mr. John T. Conner and Mrs. Elizabeth Conner
  • Mr. Michael C. Curb and Mrs. Linda Lee Curb
  • Mr. Lee S. Cutcliff, AS 1961 LW 1967
  • Mrs. Denise T. DeAngelo and Mr. Joseph J. DeAngelo
  • Dr. Robert V. Dilts
  • Mrs. Mitzi J. Elkes and Mr. Steven A. Elkes
  • Lester Fant, III Char Lead Anu. Tr
  • Mr. Lester G. Fant III, AS 1963 and Mrs. Susan Braselton Fant, LW 1988
  • Mr. Baird Deramus Fogel, AS 1993
  • Foundation for Child Development
  • FRAXA Research Fdn.
  • Mr. Curt Ingram Futch, AS 1996
  • Mr. Jose Antonio Garrido III, AS 2003
  • Mr. Steven H. Gibson, AS 1969
  • Mr. Allan H. Goldman
  • Mrs. Elena Wallace Graves, PB 1985 and Mr. David Berger Graves, III
  • Mr. Douglas W. Grey, EN 1983
  • Beq of Lucy B. Harrison, AS 1946
  • Mrs. Joanne F. Hayes, AS 1968 and Mr. J. Michael Hayes
  • Mr. Lyman O. Heidtke, Jr.
  • Mr. Claiborne Rankin Hobbs, AS 1989 and Mrs. LuAnne Staley Hobbs, AS 1989
  • Mr. Andrew Hoine, AS 1996 and Mrs. Jennifer Schwalbe Hoine
  • Beq. of Richard Gibson Holder, AS 1952
  • Mr. Richard S. Holson III, AS 1975
  • Mrs. Susan Moore Hoogland, AS 1982 and Mr. Keith Alexander Hoogland, AS 1982
  • Dr. Gregg M. Horowitz and Dr. Ellen Sue Levy, GS 2004
  • Humanity United
  • Mr. James B. Johnson Jr., AS 1954
  • The Max Kade Foundation Inc.
  • Mr. Kenneth R. Kennerly
  • Mrs. Elizabeth A. Kojaian and Mr. C. Michael Kojaian
  • Beq of Jeanne See Lasher
  • Mr. Mark Henry Lazarus, AS 1986 and Mrs. Elizabeth Cunningham Lazarus, AS 1986
  • Mr. Robert M. Levy, AS 1972 and Mrs. Diane V. S. Levy
  • Eli Lilly & Company
  • Lilly Endowment Inc
  • Mr. Angus C. Littlejohn, Jr. and Mrs. Leslie Littlejohn
  • Mr. Angus Chisholm Littlejohn III, AS 2007
  • Mr. John R. Loomis, AS 1951 and Mrs. Carol J. Loomis
  • Lowell Observatory
  • Dr. Wei D. Lu and Mrs. Ying X. Hao
  • Mr. George E. Matelich and Mrs. Susan Matelich
  • Mrs. Annsley Heidtke McAleer, AS 1997
  • Mrs. Mary Kay McCaw
  • Beq. of William A. McMinn, AS 1952
  • Mr. W. Patrick McMullan III, AS 1974 and Ms. Rachel S. McPherson
  • Andrew W. Mellon Fdn
  • Beq. of Adolyn A. Myers, AS 1967
  • Dr. Robert Manson Myers, AS 1941
  • Mr. Frank Vincent Nash, AS 1973 and Mrs. Margharet F. Nash
  • Mr. Gabriel S. Nechamkin and Mrs. Beth Nechamkin
  • Ms. Allison Lesta Nelson, AS 2009
  • Oak Ridge Associated Univ
  • Mrs. Laura Rand Orthwein
  • Mr. Gene Ruffner Page Jr., AS 1981 and Mrs. Virginia W. Page, AS 1981
  • Mr. Craig S. Phillips, AS 1976
  • Beq. of John W. Poindexter, AS 1946 GS 1948
  • Mr. Wesley Railey Powell, AS 1991 and Mr. Michael Rourke
  • Dr. William C. Pratt Jr., GS 1951 GS 1957 and Mrs. Anne R. Pratt, AS 1952 GS 1954
  • Beq of Lois MacLardy Ransom
  • REAM Foundation
  • Mrs. Deborah G. Reynolds and Mr. Roger S. Reynolds
  • Mr. Frank Adams Riddick III, AS 1978
  • Beq of James Liston Roberts, AS 1965
  • Mr. S. Glynn Roberts
  • Mrs. Anne Zachry Rochelle, AS 1988 and Mr. Jeffrey A. Rochelle
  • Mr. Robert M. Rogers, AS 1975 and Mrs. Carolyn Thomas Rogers, AS 1975
  • Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
  • Smith Richardson Foundation, Inc.
  • Mr. John Bennett Snyder Jr., AS 1981 and Ms. Mignon Dupepe, AS 1982
  • Social Science Research Council
  • Mrs. Teri R. Steele and Mr. Eric T. Sullivan
  • Ms. Melissa Anne Tannen, PB 1999 and Mr. Scott Jeffrey Tannen, PB 1999
  • Beq. of John B. Thomison, Sr., AS 1942 MD 1944
  • The Tinker Foundation
  • Mr. Stephen Turner, AS 1969 and Mrs. Judy Turner
  • Ms. Heidi Ueberroth, AS 1987
  • Mrs. Patricia Early White, AS 1976 and Mr. George Howard White, III
  • Whitehall Foundation Inc.
  • Mr. William H. Wilcox, AS 1974 and Elizabeth L. Todd, Ph.D
  • Mr. William M. Wilson, AS 1970 and Mrs. Caroline C. Wilson, AS 1985
  • Mr. Robert Brand Womsley Jr., AS 1986

Back Home   


  • "Coming from California, Vanderbilt became my new home. With the opportunity to compete at the highest level of academics and basketball, I have learned that I represent something bigger than myself. I will forever be a part of the Vanderbilt family, and I know my family at home will be very proud once I receive my degree.” —Jasmine Lister,
    Women’s Basketball

  • “Vanderbilt gives me choices like no other school. I can earn a prestigious degree, compete in the SEC and play in front of thousands of great fans. I can't imagine being anywhere else.” —Rod Odom,
    Men’s Basketball

  • "The opportunity to be a student-athlete and get an education at Vanderbilt University has developed my mind more than anything else. I've learned that discipline and work ethic, among other things, allow you to break past the barriers that your body and mind have created to become the best you can be athletically and academically. I am blessed to be a Vanderbilt Commodore.” —Tyler Beede,