Home » Arts and Science NotebookSpring 2008

A&S Faculty Honored with Emeriti Status

No Comment

During 2007 and 2008 commencement ceremonies, 12 retiring faculty members of the College of Arts and Science received the title of emeritus or emerita faculty. Together the professors represented more than 300 years of teaching excellence. 

Those named emeritus or emerita in 2008 were Matthew Gould, professor of mathematics; Michael D. Plummer, professor of mathematics; and Patricia Ward, professor of French and comparative literature.

Those honored in 2007 were Royal G. Albridge, MS’80, professor of physics; Jeffery J. Franks, professor of psychology; John Halperin, Centennial Professor of English; David M. Hercules, Centennial Professor of Chemistry; Peter T. Loosen, M.D., professor of psychiatry; James Loren Nash, M.D., associate professor of psychiatry; F. Carter Philips, BA’65, professor of classics; Henry A. Teloh, professor of philosophy; and Susan Ford Wiltshire, professor of classics.

Comments are closed.