Home » Living and Working in the U.S. » Legal Resources » Immigration Attorneys

Immigration Attorneys

There are certain issues that are beyond the scope of ISSS. In these cases, ISSS can lend you general support and advice, but you will also need to seek the help of an attorney to properly handle your legal situation.

When to Seek the Help of an Attorney

  1. Removal Proceedings
  2. Permanent Residency not sponsored by Vanderbilt (based on marriage to a U.S. citizen, for example.)
  3. Divorce

Beware of Attorneys who:

  1. Who have little or no experience with students and scholars
  2. Offer a guaranteed result or offer to charge you only if they are successful
  3. Will not agree to a “flat fee” (unless your case is unusual or complex)
  4. Are unusually cheap or promise results different from other lawyers you consult
  5. Who ask you to sign things that are not true, or without reading them first
  6. Who don’t call you back or don’t send you copies of their work on your behalf

List of Attorneys

ISSS and Vanderbilt University do not endorse or recommend any of the lawyers listed on this page. We are offering their information as a service to anyone seeking an immigration lawyer.

David Ware & Associates
Attorney:
David Ware dware@david-ware.com
3850 N. Causeway Blvd., Ste. 555
Metairie, Louisiana 70002
Tel: 504-830-5900
Fax: 504-830-5909
http://www.david-ware.com/index.html

Hass & Devine
Attorneys:
Marilyn J. Devine mdevine@realvisa.com
Charla S. Haas chaas@realvisa.com
Phillip Cargile pcargile@realvisa.com
1808 West End Avenue, Suite 1500
Nashville, TN 37203
Tel: 615-321-0010
Fax: 615-327-9199
www.realvisa.com

Law Office of Mario Ramos, PLLC
Attorney:
Mario Ramos contact@mario-ramos.com
611 Commerce Street, Suite 3119
Nashville, Tennessee 37203
Tel: 615-329-4588
Fax: 877-828-1928
www.Mario-Ramos.com

Law Office of Samira Nichols
Attorney:
Samira Nichols SamiraNichols@comcast.net
1231-A 17th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
Tel: 615-327-0315
Fax: 866-219-4960

Law Offices of Sean Lewis, PLLC
Attorney:
Sean Lewis, sean@musiccityvisa.com
144 Second Ave. North, Suite 150,
Nashville, TN 37201
Tel: 615-646-6002
Fax: 866-495-1214
www.MusicCityVisa.com

Olsen Law Firm
Attorney:
Terrence L. Olsen tolsen@tlolaw.com
615 Lindsay Street, Suite 330
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Tel: 423-648-9390
Fax: 615-250-4904
www.tlolaw.com

Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal, P.C. Law Firm
Attorneys:
Peter Gianino pgianino@pcblawfirm.com
Melissa Nolan
mnolan@pcblawfirm.com
165 North Meramec Ave.
Sixth Floor
St. Louis, MO 63105
Tel: 314-727-2266
Fax: 314-727-2101
http://www.pcblawfirm.com/index.asp

Rose Immigration Law Firm
Attorney:
Linda Rose lroselaw@roseimmigration.com
2100 West End Avenue
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza, Suite 935
Nashville, TN 37203
Tel: 615-321-2256
Fax: 615-329-4390
www.roseimmigration.com

Siskind Susser
Attorney:
Yvette K. Sebelist ysebelist@visalaw.com
102 Woodmont Blvd., Suite 212
Nashville, TN 37205
Tel: 615-345-0266
Fax: 615-250-4998
www.visalaw.com

Helpful Resources