Skip to Content

Department of Economics

GPED Forum

           

The coordinator of the GPED forum for 2013-14 is Kamal Saggi.


All Seminars will be held on Thursdays from 4:00-5:20 pm in 101Buttrick Hall unless otherwise noted.  

Fall 2014

 

Thursday, August 21, 2014
Mary E. Lovely, Syracuse University
"Determinants of Indigenous Innovation: Evidence from China's Photovoltaic Solar Industry"

Thursday, August 28, 2014
Kishore Gawande, Texas A&M University
"Combatting Child Malnutrition: How Effective Are Nutrional Treatments in Eastern DRC?"

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Jean Grossman, Princeton University
"An Evaluation of A Supplemental Academic Summer Program For Low-Performing Students Ages 12-14: The Best Laid Plans Of Mice And Men Often Go Astray"

Thursday, September 25, 2014
Maya Eden, World Bank
"The Substitution of ICT Capital for Routine Labor: Transitional Dynamics and Long-Run Implications"

Friday, October 03, 2014
Miranda Xafa, E.F. Consulting
"Managing the Euro Area Debt Crisis"

Thursday, October 09, 2014
Ali Zafar, World Bank

Thursday, October 30, 2014
Andrew W. Horowitz, University of Arkansas

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Keith Maskus, University of Colorado Boulder

Thursday, November 13, 2014
Michelle Kaffenberger, InterMedia, CGAP

Thursday, November 20, 2014
Chad Bown, World Bank

 

For archives of earlier seminars go to: http://www.vanderbilt.edu/econ/seminars-and-research/index.html


 

 

GPED News

Contact Information:
mouzon.w.siddiqi@vanderbilt.edu

Phone: (615) 322 2486

Fax: (615) 343 2391

Write to:
The Graduate Program in Economic Development
PMB 351828
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN
USA
37235-1828