2010 Nashville Flood Information

All Flood Information Updates

Thursday, August 19, 2010

  • 1:27 p.m. – Update for Flood Relief Fund Applicants: Applications for support from the Vanderbilt Flood Relief Fund have been reviewed and it is expected that awards will be issued by the end of August. Recipients of support must have been employed at Vanderbilt on May 1, 2010, have sustained significant flood damage, be currently employed at Vanderbilt in a regular or term (not temporary) position, and be in a regular or term position at the time of award. Because the funds available are limited, and the needs are great, the awards will necessarily be modest in size.

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Tuesday, July 15, 2010

Friday, July 2, 2010

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Friday, June 26, 2010

  • 2:24 p.m. – Sears Commercial offers gift cards at 10% off during the disaster recovery period. Learn more.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Friday, June 4, 2010

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

  • 2:17 p.m. – The Mitigation Community Education and Outreach program will have teams in Lowe’s and Home Depot giving advice about repairing flooded homes, cleaning mold and mildew, and protecting homes from flood damage. Dates and store locations are:
    • Lowe’s: June 14-21, 5520 Nolensville Pike, Nashville; June 28-July 5, 5025 Old Hickory Blvd., Hermitage.
    • Home Depot: July 5-12, 5010 Old Hickory Blvd., Nashville; July 26-Aug. 2, 1584 Gallatin Pike N., Madison; Aug. 16-23, 1015 Joyce Lane, Nashville; Aug. 23-30, 2535 Powell Ave., Nashville; Aug. 30-Sept. 6, 5665 Highway 70 S., Nashville.
  • 1:30 p.m. – Homeowners can apply online for flood-related building permits

Thursday, May 27, 2010

  • 4:44 p.m. – Flood-related retirement financial information: A representative from Vanguard, one of Vanderbilt’s retirement fund managers, will be available for three sessions on Friday, June 4, in Room 208, Light Hall. Sessions are scheduled for 9am, noon, and 3pm.
  • 3:20 p.m. – Homeowners can apply online for flood-related building permits: learn more.
  • 3:20 p.m. – Do I have the green light to get a building permit?
  • 12:30 p.m. – New Location for the FEMA 100 Oaks Disaster Recovery Center. On Saturday, May 29, at noon, the 100 Oaks FEMA Center will be relocating to 500 Wedgewood Ave. (at the Fairgrounds) in Nashville. The Center will be open 7 days a week, from 8am-7pm.
  • 1:30 p.m. – FEMA Alert: Beware Of Disaster Scams During Tennessee Flooding Recovery

Monday, May 24, 2010

Friday, May 21, 2010

Thursday, May 20, 2010

  • 9:45 a.m. – Macy’s offers a 20 percent discount to flood victims until Nov. 30, 2010. Ask any local Macy’s sales representative for enrollment information. See all discounts
  • 9:15 a.m. – Register pets lost in flood with NashvillePetFinders .com, Nashville Humane Association (615) 352-1010, Metro Animal Care & Control (615-) 862-7928, and LostAPet.org.
  • 9 a.m. – Today, May 20, is last day to apply for emergency food stamp and cash assistance through DHS
  • 9 a.m. – ReBuild Clinics open May 22 to provide one-on-one help to flood victims. Call (615) 862-6778
  • 9 a.m. – Free cab rides available May 20-21. Call (615) 423-3118, (615) 496-4629 or (615) 597-4781
  • 9 a.m. – Free dry cleaning for flood victims from FRSTeam Middle Tennessee. Call (615) 708-5156 or (615) 708-5031
  • 9 a.m. – Sunday, May 23, last day for free drop off at convenience centers
  • 9 a.m. – Metro bus service to return to normal schedule / fares Monday, May 24

Monday, May 17, 2010

  • 3:00 p.m. – The Tide “Loads of Hope” truck will be in Nashville until May 25 at the Dollar General Store at 2403 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, 37214.
  • 2:56 p.m. – Lefever Cabinets, Moldings & More offers a 50 percent discount for flood victims in Tennessee and Kentucky.

Friday, May 14, 2010

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Monday, May 10, 2010

Saturday, May 8, 2010

Friday, May 7, 2010

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Monday, May 3, 2010

Sunday, May 2, 2010