Centers for International Price Research


Founding Directors

Mario J. Crucini
Vanderbilt University

Mototsugu Shintani
Vanderbilt University

Chris I. Telmer
Carnegie-Mellon University

Affiliated Institutions

Globalization and Monetary Policy Institute, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Mark Wynne, Director

Contributing Partners

David Parsley, Vanderbilt University

Hakan Yilmazkuday, Temple University

International Partners

Christoph Fischer, Deutsche Bundesbank

Daniel Levy, Bar-Ilan University, Israel

Marios Zachariadis, University of Cyprus

Mission Statement

People. Ideas begin with people; they are refined by introspection and collaborative exchange. Look to the Centers list of researchers in the public and private sector.

Micro-price Data. Internationally comparable price data at the level of individual goods and services is a rare and valuable research commodity with many practical and policy applications.  The Centers seek to be the definitive source of such data among public archives. What you find here is available to you free of charge. We have also listed links to proprietary data that has been used in similar contexts to the public archives.

Research. The Centers seek to encourage research on international price determination, broadly defined. Look here for research papers, survey articles and formal presentations. They are posted to facilitate dissemination of cutting-edge work among academics, students, individuals in the private sector and policymakers. 

Conferences. The Centers host conferences on international price research and point visitors of the site to past and future conferences related to this general theme.

Add My Name to the Mailing List

Click above if you would like to be added to the Center for International Microeconomic Prices Mailing List. You will receive email messages announcing the call for papers for each meeting, the preliminary program for each meeting and monthly alerts when new micro-archives and papers are linked to this site.

Research Associates

George Alessandria, FRB of Philadelphia

Chikako Baba, IMF

Dave Backus, New York University

Paul Bergin, UC-Davis

Martin Berka, University of Auckland

Eric Bond, Vanderbilt University

Ariel Burstein, UCLA

Luca Dedola, European Central Bank

Michael B. Devereux, University of British Columbia

Benjamin Eden, Vanderbilt University

Charles Engel, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Etienne Gagnon, Federal Reserve Board

Rahul Giri, ITAM, CIE

Linda Goldberg, FRB of New York

Pinelopi Goldberg, NBER, Yale University

Gita Gopinath, Harvard University

Yuriy Gorodnichenko, UC-Berkeley

Rebecca Hellerstein, FRB of New York

Kevin Huang, Vanderbilt University

David Hummels, Purdue University

Michael Knetter, University of Wisconsin

Anthony Landry, University of Pennsylvania

Beverly Lapham, Queen's University

Sylvain Leduc, FRB of San Francisco

Virgiliu Midrigan, New York University

Kanda Naknoi, University of Connecticut

Masao Ogaki, Keio University

Joel Rodrigue, Vanderbilt University

Kim Ruhl, New York University

Ina Simonovska, UC Davis

Gregor Smith, Queen's University

Takayuki Tsuruga, Kyoto University

Jian Wang, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas


The Center for International Microeconomic Prices is a public data and research dissemination portal. The goal is to build the authorative compliation of absolute (domestic currency) micro-price data at the level of international cities and below (e.g. outlets, firms and so forth). The Center also sponsors occasional conferences and workshops on international price determination and related topics in international trade and macroeconomics. We welcome contributions of other researchers whether it be research on international micro-prices and/or data archives. Some of public archives made available here have been supported by grants from the National Science Foundation. The grant numbers and principal investigators are identified on the sub-pages where those data are found. The content published hereon reflect those of the authors and contributors and not the view of the National Science Foundation.