Alumni

Name M.S. Ph.D
José A. Riofrío December 2005 December 2009
Taib Tariq Mohamad May 2007  
Yong Zhu   December 2006
Navneet Gulati   December 2005
Mark Adams August 2004  

Photos

Jose
senior design
Navneet and Yong
Erik and George
Nancy and class

Faculty

Eric J. Barth, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, 2000
Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, 1996
Georgia Institute of Technology
B.S., Engineering Physics, 1994
University of California Berkeley
Email: eric.j.barth@vanderbilt.edu
Extended CV

Graduate Students

Mark Hofacker, M.S. Candidate
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, 2007
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Research: Free-Piston Stirling Engines
Email: colstrip@gmail.com

 

Alex Pedchenko, M.S. Candidate
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, 2008
Minor, Mathematics
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Research: Advanced Strain Energy Accumulator
Email: apedchenko@gmail.com

 

Andy Willhite, Ph.D. Candidate
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, 2003
Vanderbilt University
B.S., Engineering, 2001
University of Tennessee, Martin
Research: Design of Free-Piston Engines
Email: chao.yong@gmail.com

 

Chao Yong, Ph.D. Candidate
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, 2004
Univ. of Science and Technology of China
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, 2001
Univ. of Science and Technology of China
Research: Control of Free-Piston Engines
Email: chao.yong@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students

Alia Abdul Ghaffar, REU
B.S. Student, Mechanical Engineering
Vanderbilt University

Research: Free-Piston Stirling Engine
Email: alia.farhana.abdul.ghaffar@vanderbilt.edu

 

James Kong, Summer Intern
B.S. Student, Mechanical Engineering
Vanderbilt University

Research: Free-Piston Stirling Engine
Email: james.j.kong@vanderbilt.edu

 

Ricardo Reina, Visiting REU
B.S. Student, Mechanical Engineering
Arizona State University

Research: Advanced Strain Energy Accumulator
Email: ricardo.reina@asu.edu