Skip to Content

Home > Events Calendar

Events Calendar

 

September

09/01/2015 (Tuesday, 12:15-1pm) Blackboard Tools Workshop: Testing for Retention, Stacey Johnson

09/02/2015 (Wednesday, 12:15-1pm) Blackboard Tools Workshop: Testing for Retention,  Stacey Johnson

09/3/2014 (Thursday, 3:10 - 4:00pm)  Film,  Foreign Language/Culture Teaching and Digital Technologies. Todd Hughes, Federico Pagello and Stefano Baschiera

This meeting will discuss a potential collaboration between scholars from the Queen's University Belfast Film Studies Department and colleagues from Vanderbilt University. 

09/04/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupGeospatial Tools

09/04/2015 (Friday, 3:10-4pm) FTT: Streaming foreign language films: categorization, availability and use in second language studies, Stefano Baschiera

09/08/2015 (Tuesday, 12:15-1pm) Blackboard Tools Workshop: Encouraging L2 Communication,  Stacey Johnson

09/09/2015 (Wednesday, 12:15-1pm) Blackboard Tools Workshop: Encouraging L2 Communication, Stacey Johnson

09/11/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working Group: TEI/XML 

09/18/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupText Mining

09/25/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupData Visualization

October

10/02/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupGeospatial Tools

10/02/2015 (Friday, 3:10-4pm) FTT: The Hybrid Language Classroom: Promising New PracticesStacey Johnson

10/09/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupTEI/XML

10/23/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupText Mining

10/30/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupData Visualization

November

11/06/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupGeospatial Tools

11/06/2015 (Friday, 3:10-4pm) FTT: Project Start-up: An Innovative Approach to Developing Communicative and Global Competence in the Foreign Language Classroom Mary Beth Raycraft

11/13/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupTEI/XML

11/20/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupText Mining

11/27/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupData Visualization

December

12/04/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupGeospatial Tools

12/04/2015 (Friday, 3:10-4pm) FTT: (TBA)

12/11/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupTEI/XML

12/18/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupText Mining

12/18/2015 (Friday, 1-2:30pm) Working GroupData Visualization

 

Wanting to practice your language skills in an informal setting?  Visit the weekly Conversation Hours or meet one-on-one with a Graduate Student Affiliate.

©