The American Lacrosse Conference

Click here to view the most recent ALC Notes in pdf format

American Lacrosse Conference member websites:

Davidson Wildcats

Johns Hopkins Blue Jays

Northwestern Wildcats

Ohio Bobcats

Ohio State Buckeyes

Penn State Nittany Lions

Vanderbilt Commodores

American Lacrosse Conference
Vanderbilt is a charter member of the American Lacrosse Conference and won its inaugural league title last season. As the ALC champion, the Commodores received an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament - their first ever trip to the postseason. The ALC alliance was established for independent lacrosse schools to have an opportunity to play for an automatic bid into the NCAA Championship Tournament. American Lacrosse Conference teams are Davidson, Johns Hopkins, Northwestern, Ohio University, Ohio State, Penn State and Vanderbilt. Each season, this seven-team conference's champion will be determined on the basis of the win/loss record in league games throughout the season.

Location: Davidson, N.C.
Enrollment: 1,678
Head Coach: Mary Schwartz
All-time Record: 38-55, 0-6
Vanderbilt vs: 6-1

Johns Hopkins
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Enrollment: 17,996
Head Coach: Janine Tucker
All-time Record: 100-34, 4-2
Vanderbilt vs: 1-0

Location: Evanston, Ill.
Enrollment: 11,500
Head Coach: Kelly Amonte Hiller
All-time Record: 5-10, 2-4
Vanderbilt vs: 1-0

Ohio University
Location: Athens, Ohio
Enrollment: 16,696
Head Coach: Kate Brew
All-time Record: 21-29, 1-5
Vanderbilt vs: 2-0

Ohio State
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Enrollment: 35,749
Head Coach: Sue Stimmel
All-time Record: 47-38, 4-2
Vanderbilt vs: 6-1

Penn State
Location: State College, Pa.
Enrollment: 34,539
Head Coach: Suzanne Weinberg
All-time Record: 64-25, 4-2
Vanderbilt vs: 2-3



Vanderbilt Athletic Department
2601 Jess Neely Drive
Nashville, TN 37212
615-322-GOLD (4653)