Skip to Content

Commencement

Home > Commencement Week > Events Associated With Commencement

Events Associated With Commencement

Wednesday, May 6

Black Graduates Recognition Ceremony Practice
Memorial Practice Gym 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Jeff King 343-9039, jeff.s.king@vanderbilt.edu

 

Thursday, May 7

Economics Department Honors Banquet
Calhoun Portico 12 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Susan Beyler 322-2871, susan.c.beyler@vanderbilt.edu

Chemistry Department Graduation Reception 
SC 7330 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Adam List 322-4895, adam.k.list@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody Department of Psychology and Human Development Graduation Celebration
Jesup – Hobbs 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Crystal Doochin 322-8440, crystal.doochin@vanderbilt.edu

A & S History of Art Graduation Celebration
Cohen Hall, 21st Ave. Lobby  2 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Anne Hill 322-2831, anne.m.hill@vanderbilt.edu

Law & Business Program Reception (invitation only)
Law School 2 p.m.
Donna Pavlick 322-0019, donna.pavlick@law.vanderbilt.edu

Special Education Graduation Celebration
One Magnolia Circle 241, 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Rebecca Hendrix 322-8280, rebecca.j.hendrix@vanderbilt.edu

A&S Germanic & Slavic Majors Graduation Party
123 Furman 2:30p – 4 p.m.
Rose Marie Dudney 322-2611, rose.m.dudney@vanderbilt.edu

Law School Reception
Law School 3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Donna Pavlick 322-0019, donna.pavlick@law.vanderbilt.edu

A&S English Majors Cocktail Party
Courtyard outside Benson Hall 3 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Janis May 322-2276, janis.l.may@vanderbilt.edu

A&S History Majors Reception
Benson Hall/Old Central Lawn 3 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Heidi Welch 322-2575, heidi.welch@vanderbilt.edu

Blair Senior Recognition Ceremony & Reception
Turner Hall 3 p.m.
Pam Schneller 343-5614, pam.schneller@vanderbilt.edu

Managerial Studies Program Graduation Snoball Open House
215 Calhoun 3 p.m.- 5 p.m.
Linda Nagle 322-4021, linda.nagle@vanderbilt.edu

 

The Center for Medicine, Health and Society (MHS) Pre-Commencement Awards Reception
300 Calhoun Hall, 3 p.m.- 5 p.m.
Nadia Rahman 343-9643, nadia.r.connelly@vanderbilt.edu

Owen Awards Reception for MBAs, M.Acc and MSF Graduates and their Families
Management Hall Lobby 3 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Liz Scowden 322-3128, liz.scowden@owen.vanderbilt.edu

Graduate Reception for the Biological Sciences, Biology, Molecular Biology
MRB III 3 p.m.- 4:30 p.m.
Alicia Goostree 322-4287, Alicia.Goostree@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody College Awards Ceremony and Reception 
Wyatt Center 4 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Suzan McIntire 322-8264, suzan.mcintire@vanderbilt.edu

School of Engineering Awards Ceremony
University Club 4 p.m.
Burgess Mitchell 343-8061, burgess.mitchell@vanderbilt.edu

MSN and DNP Pinning Ceremony
Wightman Chapel, Scarritt-Bennett Center 4 p.m.
Sarah Ramsey 343-3334, sarah.ramsey@vanderbilt.edu

Phi Beta Kappa Initiation Ceremony and Reception
SLC Ballroom 4:30 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Kathryn Anderson 322-00263, kathryn.anderson@vanderbilt.edu

School of Nursing Reception for Graduates and their Guests
Godchaux Hall Living Room 5 p.m.
Sarah Ramsey 343-3334, sarah.ramsey@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody Department of Leadership, Policy, and Organizations Graduation Celebration
Wyatt Atrium 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Tammy Eidson 322-0891, tammy.eidson@vanderbilt.edu

Athletics Senior Recognition Service and Reception
Memorial Practice Gym 5:30 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Reception following in Admiral’s Room 6 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Alison Wenzel 343-5463, alison.wenzel@vanderbilt.edu

Black Graduates Recognition Ceremony and Reception
SLC Ballroom 7 p.m.
Jeff King 343-9039, jeff.s.king@vanderbilt.edu

 

Friday, May 8

Blair Commencement Breakfast for Graduates and Families
Ingram Lobby 7 a.m.
Pam Schneller 343-5614, pam.schneller@vanderbilt.edu

School of Nursing Reception
Branscomb Quad 12 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Sarah Ramsey 343-3334, sarah.ramsey@vanderbilt.edu

Faculty Commencement Lunch

Buttrick Hall Atrium 12:30 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Katie Burgbacher 322-4788, katie.burgbacher@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody Post Baccalaureate Reception
Peabody Esplanade (rain tent) 12:30 p.m.
Suzan McIntire 322-8264, suzan.mcintire@vanderbilt.edu

Graduate School Reception
Magnolia Circle Lawn 12:45 p.m.
Marian McAlpin 322-2639, marian.mcalpin@vanderbilt.edu

Department of Psychology's Post-Baccalaureate and Post-Doctoral Commencement Luncheon
Wilson Hall, 3rd Floor 1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Jennifer Lass 322-0070, jennifer.lass@vanderbilt.edu

Earth and Environmental Sciences Reception for Majors, Masters, Ph.D. Graduates and Parents
SC5726 Science & Engineering Bldg. 2 p.m.
Teri Pugh 322-2976, teri.pugh@vanderbilt.edu

Owen Strawberries & Champagne
Vanderbilt Recreation and Wellness Center Lobby following diploma-awarding ceremony
Liz Scowden 322-3128, liz.scowden@owen.vanderbilt.edu

Black Cultural Center Post-Commencement Family Cookout
Open House at BCC, 12 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Jeff King 343-9039, jeff.s.king@vanderbilt.edu

ROTC Military Graduation and Commissioning Ceremony
Sarratt Cinema, 3 p.m.
Kenneth Walden 322-8550, kenneth.w.walden@vanderbilt.edu


Back Home   


Future Commencement Dates

 2016  -  May 11, 12, 13
 2017  -  May 10, 11, 12
 2018  -  May 9, 10, 11
 2019  -  May 8, 9, 10

Sign up for Text Alerts!

Text Alerts

Vanderbilt offers a complimentary early alert system for all Commencement attendees. The system is designed to inform you, via text message, if any of the main ceremonies have been moved or canceled due to weather or any unexpected circumstance.