vanderbilt navigation linksVanderbilt UniversityAthleticsDean of StudentsPeople FinderCampus MapSite IndexSearch

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)


SAAC, a group comprised of two representatives from each team, provides Vanderbilt University student-athletes the opportunity to:

  • Communicate with and support other student-athletes.
  • Have a voice to the Athletics administration and the entire University community.
  • Develop leadership skills. Leaders of Vanderbilt’s SAAC may go on to represent the University at the SEC level and at the NCAA level.
  • Participate in community service activities, social activities, and programs designed to raise awareness about athletic events and the accomplishments of student-athletes.

2009-2010 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Jessica Cohen -- President

Women’s Cross Country
Adrienne DiRaddot
Jillian Currie

Men’s Cross Country
Kyle Rewick
Jenner Kizer

Mackenzi Adams
Alex Washington

Women’s Bowling
Ashley Belden

Women’s Basketball
Jess Mooney
Jordan Coleman

Men’s Basketball
Joe Duffy
Chris Meriwether

Women’s Tennis
Catherine Newman
Hannah Blatt

Men’s Tennis
Adam Baker
Vijay Paul

Women’s Golf
Brooke Goodwin
Megan Grehan

Men’s Golf
Trey Del Greco
Chris Rockwell

Alex Mundy
Claire Leonard

Track and Field
Taylor Jackson
Anna Carr

Jess Cohen
Anna Fargo

Jack Armstrong
Navery Moore

Women’s Soccer
Megan Forester
Nicole Lukens

CHAMPS / Life Skills | Vanderbilt Athletic Department
2601 Jess Neely Drive | Nashville, Tennessee 37212 | 615-322-GOLD (4653)