Vanderbilt University

Sustainability Forum
                    A forum to promote research and teaching of sustainability

Links

Excellent resources for sustainability abound on the web.

Web Resources for Sustainability Courses

·        Green Facts (excellent resource) - they summarize many international reports: http://www.greenfacts.org/en/

·        The World's Water: http://www.worldwater.org/

·        The New Economics Foundation: http://www.neweconomics.org/

·        Steady State Economy: http://steadystate.org/discover/

·        Ecosystem Valuation: http://www.ecosystemvaluation.org/

·        Sustainability in Higher Education: http://www.secondnature.org/ and http://www.aashe.org/

·        Sustainable Health Care: http://www.anhcampaign.org/campaigns/sustainable-healthcare

·        Social action: http://www.wiserearth.org/

·        All About Energy and How to Use it More Efficiently: http://roscoebrown.com/how-to-use-energy-more-efficiently.html

·        Energy efficiency & renewable resources: www.energysavers.gov

·        A Guide to Energy Efficient Home Lighting: http://www.mortgagecalculator.org/helpful-advice/energy-efficient-lighting.php

·        Lighting recycling: http://www.bellacor.com/viewArticle.cfm?articleid=54

·        U.S. DOE Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy program: http://www.eere.energy.gov/

·        Getting Clean by Going Green: http://www.bbcleaningservice.com/get-clean-go-green.html

·        Worldwatch Institute: Vision for a Sustainable World: http://www.worldwatch.org/

·        Yale Environment 360: http://www.e360.yale.edu/

·        SustainVU: http://www.vanderbilt.edu/sustainvu/

·        Millennium Ecosystem Assessment Reports: http://www.millenniumassessment.org/en/index.aspx

·        Transition Towns: http://www.transitionnetwork.org/ , http://www.transitionus.org/, and http://www.tellus.org/programs/greattransitioninitiative.html

·        Ecovillages: Ecovillage Network of the Americas: http://ena.ecovillage.org/eng/

·        Congress for the New Urbanism http://www.cnu.org/

·        How to Talk to a Climate Skeptic: Responses to the most common skeptical arguments on global warming: http://www.grist.org/article/series/skeptics/

·        Tool for charting data related to sustainability: http://www.gapminder.org/

·        Consumption: The Story of Stuff with Annie Leonard: http://www.storyofstuff.com/

·        IUCN Red List of Endangered Species: http://www.iucnredlist.org/

·        World Wildlife Federation http://www.worldwildlife.org/

·        Nature Conservation: International Union for Conservation of Nature: http://www.iucn.org/

·        Sustainable Development: Foundation for Sustainable Development: http://www.fsdinternational.org/

·        Human Environmental Impacts: The Ecological Footprint: Ecological Footprint Quiz by Redefining Progress: http://myfootprint.org/

·        Green Building: U.S. Green Building Council: http://www.usgbc.org/ and http://www.igreenbuild.com/

·        Sustainable Landscaping:  U.S. EPA Greenscapes program: http://www.epa.gov/epawaste/conserve/rrr/greenscapes/

·        Water conservation: http://wateruseitwisely.com/ , http://www.h2ouse.org/ and http://www.homeintelligence.ca/resources/at-home-water-conservation-guide/

·        Green consumer: GoodGuide Ratings of Natural, Green and Healthy Products: http://www.goodguide.com/