Skip to Content

Home > Executive-Advisory Board

Executive-Advisory Board

Rich Blint
Nahum Chandler
Milton S. F. Curray
Frank Dobson
Nadi Edwards
Gary Gerstle
Eddie Glaude, Jr.
Cyraina Johnson-Roullier
Ronald Judy
William Luis


Frederick Moten
Ifeoma Nwankwo
Lucius Outlaw
Tiffany Patterson
Ato Quayson
Tracy Sharpley-Whiting
Winfried Siemerling
Nicole Spigner
Nicole Waligora-Davis
Cheryl Wall
Robyn Wiegman


Also see the Board of Readers


2015 Manuscript Competition

Important Dates:

December 31, 2013 - February 15, 2014: Open call for applications to the 2015 ICI Book Competition

April 1, 2014: Candidates notified if they are invited to submit a full manuscript

April 1, 2014- May 1, 2014: Manuscript submissions. The full manuscript is due. All submissions must be exclusive to ICI.

May 2, 2014 - May 2, 2015: Round 1, manuscript evaluations

May 2, 2015 - August 31, 2015: Round 2, manuscript evaluations

Fall 2015:  Prize winners will be announced.

September 25-26, 2015: ICI Biennial Symposium, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN. Program TBA.