vanderbilt linksVanderbilt UniversityDean of StudentsSite IndexSearch
concert choir

Calendar

Fall 2014

First Board Meeting
Friday, August 15, OR Tuesday, August 19; Panera

Founder's Walk & Singing of Alma Mater
Sunday, August 17; 6:00 pm; Kirkland Hall and Alumni Lawn

Honor Code Signing & Singing of Alma Mater
Monday, August 18; 4:45, 6:15 and 7:15 pm; Student Life Center

Information Meeting for New Members - Come learn what choir is all about!
Wednesday, August 20; 4:30 pm; Peabody Library room 303
Meet choir officers and make new friends.

Spotlight Showcase
Friday, August 22; 7:30 pm; Langford Auditorium
(Dress on Thursday, August 21; 8:30 pm)

Practically Painless Auditions for All Members!
Monday, August 25 - Thursday, August 28; 4-6 pm; Sarratt Cinema.
No appointment or preparation necessary - come on down!

Graduate Students
Check out the Vanderbilt Community Chorus! It is comprised of graduate students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of Vanderbilt. For more information, see their website at http://www.vanderbilt.edu/community-chorus.

First Rehearsal of Fall 2014
Monday, September 1; 4:30 pm; Music Rehearsal Hall

Choir Retreat -- Singing Outside the Box!
Saturday, September 6; 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Watermelon Social
Wednesday, September 10

Fall Family Weekend
Sunday, September 14; morning; Benton Chapel

Gatlinburg Getaway
Friday, October 3 through Sunday, October 5

Homecoming Alumni Reunion
Saturday, October 11; TIME TBD; Music Rehearsal Hall

Fall Concert Dress Rehearsal
Saturday, October 25; 10:00 am - 1:00 pm; Ingram Hall

Fall Concert
Sunday, October 26; 2:00 pm; Ingram Hall

Holiday Concert Dress Rehearsal
Monday, December 1; 3:30 - 6:00 pm; Sarratt Cinema

Holiday Concert
Wednesday, December 3; 5:00 pm; Sarratt Cinema

December Banquet
Wednesday, December 3; 6:30 pm; Music Rehearsal Hall

Spring 2015

Auditions for New Members
Wednesday, January 7, and Thursday, January 8; 4 pm - 6 pm; Sarratt Cinema

Choir Retreat -- Singing Outside the Box!
Saturday, January 24; 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Choral Prism Concert
Friday, February 6

Outreach Concert
Sunday, February 15; 11:30 am - 1:30 pm; First Presbyterian Church

Tour to Washington, DC
Saturday, February 28 - Wednesday, March 4

Spring Concert Dress Rehearsal
Friday, March 27; 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm; Ingram Hall

Spring Concert
Sunday, March 29; 2:00 pm; Ingram Hall

Serenade Concerts at area retirement homes
Monday, March 30 and Wednesday, April 1

VU Concert Choir Banquet
Sunday, April 12; 5:00 pm; Shadowbrook in Joelton